Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lovely hotel great location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Staff we're really helpful and friendly. Hotel was bright and clean. The heating in the reception was too high! I was actually sweating waiting to check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Khalil Rehman, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Joe for your lovely and great location review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Amazing apartments

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I absolutely Love staying at the Arcadian stay city apartments when me and my friends go to Birmingham. The price is reasonable, the location is very convenient, the apartments are very well equipped and clean and the staff are so so friendly. This time the guy on the reception was amazing with us. He was so helpful. I would 100% recommend staying here to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Khalil Rehman, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Sophie for your review. Its has been shared with the team also and are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

OK apartments - good location, but could be better

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean and well-equipped
Cons: Heating, hot water and furnishings
Location: Very central, only a short walk to Bullring and Grand Central shopping, museums, galleries, and theatres. Lots of restaurants, bars and clubs nearby
The apartment was clean, well-equipped and in a convenient location, in the chinatown district of Birmingham. Just a few niggles though - the apartment was very hot and the thermostats on several of the radiators were broken, so we had to turn them off and then turn them on again when the place cooled down. The hot water tank ran out of water very quickly, so we had to wait half an hour or so between baths and showers, and the bath plug and taps didn't quite work properly (over-complicated design). My mattress was uncomfortable, although my wife and daughter's were OK. And although this is not the management's fault, there were a number of other guests making quite a lot of noise late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

centrally located, ideal for our concert.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: we were upgraded so plenty of room. We like the idea of an apartment, which if you want to cook, gives you the opportunity.
Cons: slightly tired in the bathroom
Location: the Glee Club, just metres away, also Birmingham Back to Backs. walking distance New Street station,Bullring, Science /Art museum, cathedral and canal
Walking distance to everything that we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chinatown, loud at night, close to shopping/train

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The apartments are HUGE! Surprising for the price. Facilities are moderately up to date - the furniture is well used. The tub/silverware/balcony/clothes washer were all very nice surprises. Location is fairly walkable - about 5 min to New Street Station, 15-20 min to Victoria Square, 30 min to Barclaycard Arena, 15 min to O2 Institutes and within minutes of the Bullring shopping area. If you like shopping, this is a perfect city/location for you! The apartments are located in the Arcadia which is a very active area of clubs, bars, and restaurants in the middle of Chinatown (so many great looking restaurants that I didn't get a chance to try!). I stayed Wednesday and Thursday nights - Thursday night was VERY loud with clubgoers/music. It doesn't bother me at all, but if you are sensitive you may be wary. Also, I was having a difficult time with the lighting for getting ready - sounds weird, but it was oddly difficult to find a good space in the bathroom or bedroom for doing hair/putting on make up. WiFi was challenging, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feeling refreshed!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing and accommodating. Looking forward to retuning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well equipped, modern apartment near China Town

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Well equipped, modern apartment near the theatre, gay district and China Town. Excellent value for money with everything you would need for a comfortable short or long stay. Good for business or leisure trips and ideally located for New Street Station.