Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 day trip

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It was a quick trip for my friend and I. Having 2 bedrooms was great for privacy. They could've been a bit better kept and cleaner but overall liveable. The hotel itself was in a great location, close to the restaurants and pubs. There was plenty for us to do over the weekend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from exeter

Perfect apartments

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Made you feel like you had your very own home from home with a private parking space, lovely staff very helpful, very clean reception walk through to the arcade restaurants and bars, you wouldn't of known it as very quite when you returned to your apartment, which was lovely and clean, spacious , very comfy bed lounge kitchen diner was well thought out clean and all you needed for a self catering break, can't fault it felt spoilt the price encluding a separate parking fee was extremely good value for money will stay again at a drop of a hat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient, well equipped, but a bit noisy

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Well equipped kitchen. Clean.
Cons: Noisy area.
Stayed for 4 nights whilst I was in Birmingham for a theatre festival. The rooms are clean and well equipped but it is situated in a noisy area. We also had a next door being very noisy all night arguing in the veranda which was very annoying.
5 out of 5
by Sacha from danmerk

Nice stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice pleasent stay. I would stay there again if I went to Birmingham again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

“Pleasant stay”

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Staff and Apartment
Cons: Not sure loved it
Location: Night club, pubs, restaurants Grand central train station 5 min walk. Walking distance to Birmingham City Centre shopping malls, rag and meat market
In the heart of Birmingham centre and China town also surrounded by restaurants. supermarket across the road, 5 mins walk to the train or coach station. Receptionist Nadine was most helpful, pleasant and approachable and so was most staff, always asking if you need any help. Nice atmosphere, spacious apartment with balcony for smokers. You only need to buy your food as the kitchen had all equipment needed to prepare any type of meal. Be warned though the Arcadian is a night club area there is plenty of loud music over the weekends, into the early hours of the morning. Floor boards a little noisy but it did not bother us. Room was very warm but you can open the balcony doors to stay cool. Free wifi, The hot water is ECO so when it runs out you have to wait for it to get hot again. Washing machine and dryer, very handy. Make sure you call for directions to the entrance by foot or car. Will be staying here again for sure.
4 out of 5
by Marcelo from Mexico City

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, well located within a shopping mall. Finding the entrance to the garage was a bit tricky. It is advisable to check on google, if you are driving. Rooms are big, but carpets were worn out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Room wasn't ready when we arrived, which wasn't ideal but, the hotel more than made up for it. We received a room upgrade, complementary breakfast and car parking. The reception manager even brought my room card to me at the nearby bar that I was waiting at. That's what I call service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Convenient city centre hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: All good really.
Cons: The bathroom, whilst clean, was a bit dated and had some flaky paint.
Location: Central, close to station and bang in the heart of town.
We stayed here on a Friday night as a stopover when visiting the NEC. Excellent space for 5, clean and lovely staff. An easy walk to the station even with bags and small children. When we arrived, there were lots of people booking in and we were a bit worried that it might be noisy in the middle of the night as they returned from a night out. But, it wasn't and we all slept well. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by MARCO from Valencia

Stay city, ottima location.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Appartamenti carini e personale gentile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brabant

Leuk appartement inuitgaanscentrum.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Appartement mooi en compleet,midden in chinatown, met behulpzaam en zeer vriendelijk personeel .genoeg keuzes om uit etente gaan