Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 day trip

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It was a quick trip for my friend and I. Having 2 bedrooms was great for privacy. They could've been a bit better kept and cleaner but overall liveable. The hotel itself was in a great location, close to the restaurants and pubs. There was plenty for us to do over the weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from exeter

Perfect apartments

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Made you feel like you had your very own home from home with a private parking space, lovely staff very helpful, very clean reception walk through to the arcade restaurants and bars, you wouldn't of known it as very quite when you returned to your apartment, which was lovely and clean, spacious , very comfy bed lounge kitchen diner was well thought out clean and all you needed for a self catering break, can't fault it felt spoilt the price encluding a separate parking fee was extremely good value for money will stay again at a drop of a hat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient, well equipped, but a bit noisy

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Well equipped kitchen. Clean.
Cons: Noisy area.
Stayed for 4 nights whilst I was in Birmingham for a theatre festival. The rooms are clean and well equipped but it is situated in a noisy area. We also had a next door being very noisy all night arguing in the veranda which was very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

“Pleasant stay”

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Staff and Apartment
Cons: Not sure loved it
Location: Night club, pubs, restaurants Grand central train station 5 min walk. Walking distance to Birmingham City Centre shopping malls, rag and meat market
In the heart of Birmingham centre and China town also surrounded by restaurants. supermarket across the road, 5 mins walk to the train or coach station. Receptionist Nadine was most helpful, pleasant and approachable and so was most staff, always asking if you need any help. Nice atmosphere, spacious apartment with balcony for smokers. You only need to buy your food as the kitchen had all equipment needed to prepare any type of meal. Be warned though the Arcadian is a night club area there is plenty of loud music over the weekends, into the early hours of the morning. Floor boards a little noisy but it did not bother us. Room was very warm but you can open the balcony doors to stay cool. Free wifi, The hot water is ECO so when it runs out you have to wait for it to get hot again. Washing machine and dryer, very handy. Make sure you call for directions to the entrance by foot or car. Will be staying here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Room wasn't ready when we arrived, which wasn't ideal but, the hotel more than made up for it. We received a room upgrade, complementary breakfast and car parking. The reception manager even brought my room card to me at the nearby bar that I was waiting at. That's what I call service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Convenient city centre hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: All good really.
Cons: The bathroom, whilst clean, was a bit dated and had some flaky paint.
Location: Central, close to station and bang in the heart of town.
We stayed here on a Friday night as a stopover when visiting the NEC. Excellent space for 5, clean and lovely staff. An easy walk to the station even with bags and small children. When we arrived, there were lots of people booking in and we were a bit worried that it might be noisy in the middle of the night as they returned from a night out. But, it wasn't and we all slept well. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Great amenities in the heart of Birmingham

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Perfect location for our short break. We intend to use these apartments again. We stayed with our 2 teenage sons & the size of the apartments are perfect. The staff are very friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great serviced apartment

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Great location, great appliances, clean and space rooms.
Cons: If the reception could tell those clubbing people back to the hotel to be quieter that would be helpful.
Location: Close to chinese supermarkets, chinese groceries, eating places, indoor& outdoor market, Bullring, new sreet station and all shopping areas.
I tried to book a good hotel with a reasonal price at a good location for my parents visiting to Birmingham, considering that we are Chinese, it would be easier to stay in a hotel in China town. So I found Staycity on Expedia. The overall rate of it on Expedia is not too high, but the reality is so much better than this rate. When we walked to the hotel from New Street station I found that it is at such a spot on location in China town but I never notice it before. The location can not be any better-next to Chinese grocery, chinese supermarket, eating places, and most important perfect for the fruit & veg market. The staff at the front desk are friendly and professional, if you have any questions they are ready to answer you and help you. The room itself is beyond my expecations--spacious kitchen and living room, big bedroom, clean bathroom. It has almost all the kitchen stuff and equipment that you need as you were at home. We had a great time cooking in the apartment. I asked for a room inside so will not be disturbed with the clubbing people at night, but unfornately when it was weekend night, there were a few people came back to the apartment at early morning talking and laughing out loudly so I was awake, well you can't do anything with that. But overall it was a great experience staying there, my parents were very happy. I will definately recommend this apartment to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice apartments close to shop.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: It's location
Good location close to shops and cafes,a little hard to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in city centre

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Location: The back to back housing exhibition/tour/museum is directly opposite and well worth a visit.
The hotel is in a good location near bars and restaurants and a short walk from the city centre and New Street station. Room was clean, well equipped and warm.