Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great Service Apartment

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities inside the room and also the view
Cons: NA
Location: Within in walking distance from New Street Station, next to Odeon
Good location within walking distance from New Street Station. I have booked Clubman this time and is on the 19th Floor with fantastic view. We have great coffee and with coffee machine provided and as well fresh oranges were provided in the fridge, just in case you fancy to make fresh orange juices in the morning with the electric juicer. Anyway, will definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb views

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Beautiful well presented apartment in the heart of birmingham city centre, right next to the bull ring. We were on 19th floor and sat for hours with the lights switched off just taking in the nightscape It made for a late night but well worth it
5 out of 5
by Martin

Home from home in a fantastic location

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was working just outside of the Bullring and travelling by train so wanted somewhere very close, these apartments are fantastic. I was on the 19th floor and had an incredible view across the city. The apartment was very well equipped and even had a proper coffee machine! Free sky TV and wifi made it a home from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Simon, Hotel Management
Hello Martin Thank you so much for your review of Staying Cool at the Rotunda. We are delighted to hear how great our central location was for your business trip. Our apartments really are a home from home for our weekly business guests. In fact you don't even need to leave your sofa! We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon. Very best wishes Alex Manager
5 out of 5
by Pauline

Impressed, a great stay - will return

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, excellent efficient service from staff. Cool apartment with lovely bathroom and comfortable bed.Great value - would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Simon, Hotel Management
Hello Pauline Thank you very much for taking the time to review your Staying Cool experience. We are delighted to hear how friendly and helpful you found all of the team to be. We can't wait to welcome you again in 2017. Very best wishes Alex Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky apartment

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Funky and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for your review of Staying Cool at the Rotunda. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Very best wishes Alex Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You'll want to go back time and time again

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was Amazing. Beautiful apartment and amazing views. Normal hotels have to go a long way to compete with this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Wow! What an amazing review of your Staying Cool experience. The team were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your apartment. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Birmingham again soon. Very best wishes Alex Manager
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Fantastic Base for Birmingham City Center

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The Rotunda is in a fantastic location walking distance to the station and facing the entrance of the Bullring Shopping center. The rooms are incredibly spacious and all amenities are provided, including Espresso machine, cereal, oranges, SKY Movies & SKY sports. Washer/Dryer etc. The service provided by the team here is exceptional! As a business user I am staying here on a weekly basis and being well looked after.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Bradley Wow! What an amazing review this was to read from one of our regular corporate guests. We are delighted to hear how much you are enjoying your Staying Cool experience. We love welcoming our corporate guests week in week out! See you next week! Very best wishes Alex Manager
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Ideal apartment room in the heart of Birmingham

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent aparthotel in the city centre adjoining the Bullring Shopping Centre, equipped with full kitchen and washing machine (but no dishwasher) and all conveniences including Sky TV. Excellent value and service. If you are parking in the underground Bullring Car Park, reception can probably offer you a reduced rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Christopher Thank you for your fantastic 5* review via Hotels.com. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed you stay with us. We do indeed offer discounted parking at the Bullring Shopping Centre for all guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Alex Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Was for business and more than suitable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for taking the time to review your Staying Cool experience and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next business trip. Very best wishes Alex Manager
5 out of 5
by Emma

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Emma Thank you so much for the 5* review. We hope to welcome you again soon. Alex Manager