Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The food is very good standard
Very easy going atmosphere and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Eric E from Durham

Eric from Durham

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip to the NEC, I enjoyed my stay and thought the restaurant was excellent
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phil from Lingfield

Gem of a pub/hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, great food every time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport,South Wales

Nice village setting.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable room, very good bathroom and the whole thing had just been decorated a day before. The staff were very attentive and polite.
Cons: Nothing as far I can see.
Location: I booked this pub because it was close to the NEC. It only took me 18 minutes to get there even though it was out in the country.
Arrived late due to attending the NEC during the day. The landlord was very welcoming and he reserved a table for an evening meal within minutes of my arrival. I checked into my room and came down to the restaurant to be greeted by a very pleasant waitress with a menu. A drink arrived within 5 minutes of sitting down at the table. The food range was very good, as was the wine list too. I chose the pheasant which had just come into season, and it arrived hot and freshly cooked. A very enjoyable meal it was too. I am planning to take my wife there for a weekend break in the near future.
2 out of 5
by Jon from Leeds

The hotel that tries to be better than it is

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed with our Yorkie after a day at the NEC. On arrival the lady allocated us a room in the "annexe" because of the dog. The annexe was a separate building in the car park at the rear and although it suited our needs the wifi was non existant. The TV remote didnt work with the TV necessitating lengthy button presses to move from channel 1 to channel 33 or further. The extension lead under the bench was faulty and mobile chargers had to be wiggled about to work. The bathroom had been badly thought out it was impossible to turn on the bath taps without standing in the bath as the glage glass shower screen looked like it would fall if you moved it, the toilet was wedged in the space between the glass shower screen and the wall which made its use virtually impossible for an able bodied person for a disabled person it was impossible. The rear car park is secluded and unlit and very slippery with dead leaves. Breakfast was beautiful and well worth it.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Oxford

Excellent if you are attending Floor Skills UK

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
My son stayed here whilst on a weeks residential training. He found the hotel to be extremely comfortable, food excellent and reasonably priced and the location perfect as only 5 minutes from his course.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Lock your door

Posted Oct 30, 2015
I always make a habit of locking the door when I am inside a hotel room and this time I was really glad that I did because unknown males tried to enter the room whilst I was inside. My room was the only room on the upstairs floor of an outbuilding. It had the only door on that floor so there was no possibility that they had mistaken the room. Somebody tried the door handle twice. They did not knock so I twice shouted a challenge. They did not reply but I could hear more than one male voice talking on the other side of the door. I was concerned for my safety so I did not open the door and eventually they went away. As a result I did not sleep well and left very early. I later tried to call The Bell to report the incident but nobody answered the phone.