Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

Nice hotel close to town centre..

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Room cleanliness..
Location: Ideal if you want to be close to the town centre and the bullring..
Great hotel,great location,good breakfasts. We did experience some really noisy neighbours,but a phone call to reception soon sorted it out.not nice having your kids woken up at 4.15am. All in all a good experience and would stay again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Great

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great hotel, perfect location to Barclaycard Arena and wonderful staff! The only tiny downside was just me being picky and liking very soft beds of which our bed was not
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance into town

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean modern hotel that's 5 minutes walking distance to mailbox. Nice complimentary touches such as aroma therapy sleeping spray and refreshments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad for car driver

Posted Apr 16, 2017
No dedicated parking lot...waited for hours to get into the garage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EDINBURGH

Very convenient location, bad hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Room non properly cleaned, bathroom with a few not working lamps, water from the shower very cold, old fashioned furniture, air conditioning system very noisy, old, dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Time travel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I didn't watch much TV - because the resolution was from the nineties. They gave me a steak knife - that I needed to saw through the chips. How can you still be offering Nescafé in 2017? The staff were as helpful as could be, working in a creakingly ageing organisation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The room wasn't all it was cracked up to be. For a 4 star hotel the hotel didn't live up to its name I'm afraid. The room had a mirror hanging off the wall. The bed had chunks missing and the carpets were dirty. Definitely don't recommend this hotel or the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Great stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Lovely jubbly very close to shopping centres, good facilities, other than the current construction work going on outside the hotel was very peaceful and of a high standard. I would recommend this to friends especially with the included breakfast as they have a large range of choices and lovely waffles. Also the hotel provide toilettries and tea/ coffee/ hot chocolate. These are very nice and are much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by gemma

Girls weekend

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel.. very clean spacious rooms... staff very friendly.. easy access from train station. Beds very comfortable. Air con is amazing..
5 out of 5
by Rishi

Covenient, clean and a great hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed overnight with family at the hotel. Most of the eating places, restaurants are just a short walkable distance. The location is very conevenient. The Buffet breakfast is amazing and top quality. We throughly enjoyed.Thanks