Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for visiting Aegon Classic at Edgbaston. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Extremely hot weather and no fans or aircon made sleeping tricky - but room on the back of the hotel was quiet. Plenty of carparking space out front. Carpark behind the hotel was not available on Sunday, Furnishings basic and a bit tired in what must have been a very grand old house
3 out of 5
by jay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
can to watch the cricket - place was good and clean - shame the windown could not stay open on its own ... room was on the main street side but ok. no airconditioning meant the room was very warm all the time staff friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, hard beds

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was nice. Great service and good breakfast but the bed was hard, pillows were flat and the traffic was loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and parking but tired decor

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist was very helpful and the hotel is in a good location. There is plenty of parking. Negative element is the decoration which is tired and the room smelt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
For Hagley Road I thought was expensive, some on this road for £17 a night which aren't as good as this but this wasn't 3 times better. Got sky tv in the bar, only alright
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was very clean and tidy . It was a nice quiet room and everyone was very kite and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Upon arrival, the staff provided me with a card for a room. Upon entering it turned out there were people already inside! After going back to reception to inform the staff, they provided me with another card and guess what? I walk in on yet another couple! After embarrassingly telling the staff of this again, I was merely told it was an error. After being provided with another card, the room we received had a pungent smell of alcohol. As we had a small baby on our trip, we were not able to use the room and we were told that all other rooms were full! Instead we had stay with family and were not given any compensation let alone a refund! Much better hotels out there- cheaper too!
4 out of 5
by Jayne

Nice hotel, lovely staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at The Edgbaston Palace to visit our daughter at Birmingham Uni. It was very clean and the breakfast was lovely. The building is very old and could do with a freshen up. The beds weren't very comfortable and the water pressure in the shower wasn't very good. However the staff were lovely and very helpful. We arrived a little before checking in time. This wasn't a problem and we were given our room key early.
4 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facilities

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Ebookers
Very good mixed grill, value for money. Friendly staff.