Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel was pleasant and there was plenty of car parking. The staff were friendly and knew what they were doing. Breakfast was very nice, especially the cooked part of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n ireland

Accessible to all

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cheap and cheerful, not the Ritz but you get what you pay for.I was a solo traveller small room but clean and adequate for my needs .I found Shane to be a very helpful and friendly member of hotel staff would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice hotel. Adequate for our stay That is enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Great for an overnight stay in Birmingham

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Room in lovely old Victorian house. Large room, clean, had everything we needed. Modern bathroom, smart and clean. Only downside is that the twin beds did seem quite narrow, but perhaps I am just used to larger bed. Secure free parking. Would be happy to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Room was smelly and dirty

Posted Jul 6, 2017
On arrival into the room it was really smelly and dirty - far too hot so impossible to sleep - bed was uncomfortable - they couldn't even provide a biscuit with a pot of tea - 3 stars should be downgraded into 1 star - what a dump
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location: places to eat
Wasn't happy on arrival that we wern't staying in that exact hotel as thought, we were sent to the property they own next door, but room was nice and clean. Wasn't expecting room layout which involved going up some stairs to bed. quite noisy outside during the night. car parking at front of property. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and parking but tired decor

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist was very helpful and the hotel is in a good location. There is plenty of parking. Negative element is the decoration which is tired and the room smelt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
For Hagley Road I thought was expensive, some on this road for £17 a night which aren't as good as this but this wasn't 3 times better. Got sky tv in the bar, only alright
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was very clean and tidy . It was a nice quiet room and everyone was very kite and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Upon arrival, the staff provided me with a card for a room. Upon entering it turned out there were people already inside! After going back to reception to inform the staff, they provided me with another card and guess what? I walk in on yet another couple! After embarrassingly telling the staff of this again, I was merely told it was an error. After being provided with another card, the room we received had a pungent smell of alcohol. As we had a small baby on our trip, we were not able to use the room and we were told that all other rooms were full! Instead we had stay with family and were not given any compensation let alone a refund! Much better hotels out there- cheaper too!