Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was very upset when I arrived early hours in true morning room was clastaphobic night porter excellent moved me to another in the morning I had to move as the room was booked and it was a more expensive room staff excellent especially the room hostess /cleaners room was cold had to ask for a heater then it was not working a shocking experience I was let down I have now got a cold
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Terrible staff and noisy rain all night long.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Nothing
Fire alarm going off at 7:50 this morning twice with no explanation as to why. Staff didn't care about you or why you were there. Building site in main restaurant and room smelt of paint. Rain hitting roof almighty long keeping me awake. Never again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay for one not after long drive good food n bar going back dec
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a great size and in pretty good condition. The bar area could do with a freshen up, the food was nice and good value. The walls are a bit thin between the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Excellent hotel, local to West Bromwich- June 2016

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Spacious, comfortable room provided a good place to rest after busy days in and around WBrom. Staff employees were friendly and interesting.
Cons: Our room got a bit stuffy at night - a fan or screens on the windows would have helped. A wedding reception was fairly noisy quite late - 11:00 pm.
Location: Hotel location is surrounded by residential homes - not a problem for us, since we spent the days visiting local relatives. Not much to see nearby.
Overall experience was great... very clean and comfortable room, helpful and friendly staff and good breakfast choices. Check-in / check-out was very fast. There had been some rain water damage to interior of bar/restaurant a week or so prior to out arrival, but repair efforts did not seem to interfere with day-to-day operations - Good Job to management !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room was small water was1minute hot then cold I'm of sick from work with flu kids screaming next room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The bath had some dirt in it so had not been cleaned. The staff were sometimes churlish and not very welcoming, though the restaurant staff were brill.
4 out of 5
by rita from Devon

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed when there was a wedding party - my room was well away from this and I wasn't disturbed at all.Staff were efficient .
1 out of 5
by Lukasz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels