Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derek from Manchester

Goodnight sleep in a nice rural location

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place and very easy access for my father who has difficulty climbing stairs. Beds comfy. As is next to the road as other people have mentioned, truck noise sometimes happens in the night but not unduly loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely lodge

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a return visit and I am pleased that this stay was as comfortable as the last. Parking was a little awkward at times and the gate separating lodge and parking was noisy during the night: whilst staying in the end room. However, we had an extremely friendly welcome and I would happily recommend this accomodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Juliana from Singapore

Cosy and sufficient

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Bad start. Missed the highway turnoff while driving at night. Even tho the satnav routed us via the next exit, the location is really difficult to find in the dark. Had to call and realised we were just diagonally opp the lodge (small sign with a single light) when we stopped at the Ye Ol Pound Cafe (brightly lit with telephone box) for directions. So I would suggest to use this cafe as your landmark. The room is pretty small, had trouble opening 2 large suitcases on the floor, against the toilet door. But we were tired, so we welcomed the cosy bed, hot shower and heater in the room. Note there are separate taps for hot n cold water. 2 pkts of biscuits were provided which were helpful as we only stayed one night to get to Solihull early the next morn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trisha from Cornwall

Clean, cosy, but needs soundproofing

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
My room was very clean, crisp white cotton sheets, fluffy towels, comfortable bed, good pillows and warm and cosy. However, the bathroom was freezing cold (no heating in there) and a bit scruffy - fittings had been removed leaving holes in the tiling, and the tiling in the shower had black mould yuk, but could live with that. What let the place down, in my opinion, was the lack of soundproofing: I could hear my neighbours talking, coughing, going to the toilet, their TV etc. The coughing and going to the toilet (and I'm not just talking about the loo flushing) was loud enough to wake me up in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padstow Cornwall

Great Location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: position easily reach lots of places.
Cons: shower could be improved. we stayed in room one so don't know about the other rooms.
Location: NEC close by. Warwick, stratford on avon, Henley in Arden, Knowle. lots of Golf clubs in the area.
Henley Lodge is in a lovely spot. loads of lovely villages and places to eat close by. we were staying on business working at the NEC which only took 15 minuets to get there so really useful position. Knowle close by lovely area, dorrige useful for sainsburys. Owners were really helpful and made you feel very welcome. We stayed in room one which I think was the biggest really comfortable, could do with a better bigger shower. Im not the smallest bear so a bigger shower would be good lovely big bathroom so it will easily fit one in. overall would recommend if you did not want to stay in a large faceless hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mick from Huddersfield

Negative

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
I asked the owner to look at tge television because there was problems with the signal. He lived next door, he said he was busy as his daughter was poorly. I said no problem as I was going to do some work. He never came round, I knocked on the door again but no answer. The room was very cold, and the rear wall of the room backs onto the main road, so it was very noisy. At 5am the noise was really loud as the traffic built up. There was also no bath only a shower where the water dribbled out if you wanted a nice hot shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Well appointed and convenient stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Clean and modern
Location: Only stayed one night for a party in henley - well located for north Warwickshire
Well appointed and decorated room that was great for our stay. We were only staying one night and the room was perfect for our stay, had everything we needed to get ready to party. We had other friends staying in the neighbouring rooms. No fuss to check in and check out was simply leave the keys. Would recommend this modern and well equipped accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Naval from London

BEST SLEEP EVER!

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed in a lot of hotels, from 1 stars to 7 stars, but by far without a doubt the best bed I have gotten to sleep in, the most comfortable bed I have gotten to sleep in was at The Henley Lodge. Depending on my business travels, I will continue booking a room with these guys, especially Room Number 2 :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Southsea

Ideal

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nice lodge style room, good location, although I was there a shot time I think it's well worth a visit.