Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

An "Ok" experience.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Me and the other half visited this hotel yesterday for one night. Positionally it's perfect if you are a business person as it's close to motorways and the centre of Birmingham. The room itself was lovely, nice and spacious. Also very clean too! The bed was also very comfortable. However you could hear the people in the rooms above and next door. The area itself is very scenic too. Ideal for a wedding venue with a lovely pond that has a fountain in. The grounds were very well kept. We did notice that in the evenings and mornings the place seemed a but understaffed as there was one person running the reception, waiting tables and running the bar at the same time. An extra person would have sped up the process. There are also external/outdoor speakers that play music when walking around the grounds. They seemed to keep going until just after 10pm. It's nice at first but it could get a little tedious. Overall I would recommend this if you are a business man/woman in passing or as a wedding venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by The Limes Team, Hotel Management
Thank you Dave for your review. We are pleased you found your room clean and comfortable. Soundproofing is something we are constantly reviewing and your comments are noted. We do hope to welcome you back in the future Kind regards The Limes Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Nice location in countryside. Comfortable bed. Good Tea and Coffee making facilities. Lots of parking space.
Cons: Bathroom was dated and in need of updating.
A one night stay whilst visiting friends. Bedroom on a par with a Travelodge/Premier Inn, but not the bathroom which was small, dated and in need of updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by The Limes Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will pass your comments to our maintenance team as we are constantly updating our facilities. We do hope to see you again
4 out of 5
by Michael Morgan from oldbury

Nice stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel and big room and clean was only there for one night but was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. The Limes Team
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Lovely stay.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back. The staff were wonderful. My only gripes were that there was no hairdryer in the room as standard (the staff happily supplied me with one) there was however an iron and ironing board which was useful. The room could benefit from a draft curtain over the door (as it is an external one) and black out curtains would be good. There is a security light right outside the window which meant it was very bright in the room. The food was delicious. I'm looking forward to spending other nights here
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologise the hairdryer was not in your room on arrival, these are provided for all guests. We have also discussed the use of blackout curtains with our maintenance team We look forward to welcoming you back to The Limes Kind regards The Limes Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally a lovely and secluded spot near the M42

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely spot though had to wait ten minutes or more to check in The food menu was limited but more than made up for it by being absolutly lovely. Nice Estrella too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Really nice place. Great people.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We were not there long but the place was really nice and the staff excellent. Recommend for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

Lovely Hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, the comfortable room and the welcome we received from the staff.
Cons: Neither of us can really think of anything that could be improved, it was all very good.
Location: The location was perfect we had a Meeting in Solihull but we didn't want to stop in Solihull and this Hotel was only about Ten Minuets drive away.
A lovely looking Hotel set in the country side with really nice gardens, plenty of parking spaces, and yet only about 7 Miles to Solihull, the staff were very welcoming and nothing seemed to much trouble to ask them, the breakfast was cooked and presented very well and was also nice and hot, Our room was Number 11 looking out over the garden, it was very clean there were a few marks but below what you would expect to find, it was warm and the bed was very comfortable we both slept really well this was a great plus as we had a long meeting to sit through the next Day, if we go to the same area again we would definitely look at staying at this Hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from France

Good position for us

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Ils position and staff were great.
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: I have already mentioned its position.
Excellent hôtel for its bar staff and restaurant but the bedroom was not as clean as we expected. There was a previous occupiers pair of socks at the back of a cupboard and there was dust behind the same cupboard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel in pleasant surroundings

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Small, friendly, welcoming, lovely grounds.
Cons: Mushy peas!!
Stayed one night on a business trip; most satisfactory. Room was small but very clean and contemporary with everything needed. Bar area is pleasant; Restaurant food was good enough (4/5) - 4 stars for fish and chips; 0 stars for mushy peas! Breakfast very good. I would be happy to book again when in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels