Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Pleasant hotel near to business facilities

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Decor could do with an update
Location: Excellent location for where we needed to be for work.
We were very pleased with our experience at this hotel. The staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and very generous in portions. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from County Durham

Great value and close to NEC

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Staff are fantastic and made me feel very welcome. The hotel is in a nice location and away from the main road so it is nice and quiet. I didn't eat there so can't comment on that but had a drink in the bar and they are priced at a normal hotel price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wokingham

excellent

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location. Close to the motorway, but far enough away not to be disturbed.
Location: We used this hotel because it represented value for money and it was close to the NEC.
Beautiful room, fabulous food and excellent value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, evening meal and considerate waiter. Also grounds.
Cons: The temperature of the room. A greater selection of teas. Continental breakfast.
Location: Good location away from the hustle and bustle of suburbia, yet near local facilities.
Good reception. Excellent evening meal after a bit of a wait, but waiter very kind and considerate, and offered to turn down the music. No fruit or herbal teas available. Room very pleasant and clean, but some noise from room above and also outside room from both people and cars. Room far too hot, and consequently, very disturbed night. Continental breakfast very poor and limited choice e.g. only fruit offered was two apples. Both toast and croissants were hard. Grounds looked very pretty.
5 out of 5
by Toni from Dorset

I love The Limes-I'm going back!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was spotlessly clean, warm, comfortable and friendly. Nicola on reception and doing the breakfast was a delight and gave excellent, friendly customer care. She was a delight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Amazing food and friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2016
several of us stayed for a business trip at the limes and all agreed that the food was absolutely amazing, well beyond expectations for a 3 star hotel. menu was varied, food tasty and plentiful. you do not need to eat anywhere else when staying there! Staff Nicola and Sam were extremely welcoming and professional, they are an asset to the Limes!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but cold, heating not working.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Heating not working, repairs, still not working. Moved to second room, fold out bed, shower head not working and shower tray blocked so filled with water. Staff nice, said right thing but not backed up. Difficult to find staff, breakfast inadequate (continental)
4 out of 5
by Allen from Teillots Dordogne France

Good Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable & the beds were comfortable. The service we received was excellent. The reception was manned by a lovely girl called Nicola who attended to all our needs. We stayed for 5 nights as we had come over from our home in France to visit our large family for Christmas. We will certainly stay here again & we believe that it is going to undergo a refurbishment in 2016.
5 out of 5
by Mohammd from Birmingham

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay here with partner. No disturbance around very quite and pleasant break. Staff was very caring and understanding always there to help :) would stay again A*