Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Deluxe room - beds very hard, unable to sleep. Breakfast - served in a dull boring room, food sort of Ok. Will not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
I specifically booked this hotel, as is stated it had a gym. On arrival when check in the receptionist told me it was closed as it was being refurbed. My point was that the hotel should not promote a gym that they haven't got opened. When the general Manager eventually came he did resolve the issue. Breakfast - poor service poor staff, the waitress was very rude when I commented that the well done eggs were over done was very unprofessional
5 out of 5
by Sue from Lower Denby, Nr. Huddersfield, West Yorkshire

Excellent repeat stay

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Mount Hotel previously. It has also been the venue for my mother's 90th and 100th birthday meals. This time was sadder as we were there to attend my mother's funeral. However, the service given by the hotel was its usual 5 star performance and we will stay there again when we are in the area.
5 out of 5
by kathryn from castleford

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. Nice room.very nice breakfast. Very nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Good value for money. Staff were all polite and friendly. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Newcastle under Lyme

Nice place for a stopover

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for the works Xmas party food was good and drinks reasonbly priced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel for over night stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting, lovely room and excellent staff.
Lovely hotel in a fantastic setting. Staff very pleasant on arrival, lovely room with an excellent choice for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea, UK

Isn't it good, isn't it grand...

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Friendly welcoming staff. Clean, tidy rooms with excellent facilities available. Breakfast was delightful (excellent if you're a fan of bacon and sausages) perfect for a wedding reception. The restaurant... the steak. You will never have a steak that tastes better than theirs.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Yorkshire

Nice stay.

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very pleasant but if The Mount wants to be a 4 star then I suggest they redo the desk in foyer so staff are standing to greet people as they do in all the ones here and abroad. It should be eye to eye contact not one looking down and the other up. Also the buffet breakfast food wasn't very hot but Liz and staff were lovely. However the grounds are lovely and the room was very comfortable so I shall be returning.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels