Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Really comfortable apartment - well furnished and stocked in the kitchen and bathroom. Right next to the mailbox for shops and restuarants.
5 out of 5
by Johann

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great apartment in a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good city centre location.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Good sized 2 bedroom apartment. Clean,tidy and modern. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Ideal location for our family of 5 with rail links, shopping and plenty of places to eat and drink just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

This is a very roomy Apt. Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location and roominess of the space.
Cons: Bathroom mirror and may be basin with some dissent shelving. one more thing was the huge garbage bin in the kitchen the lid was broken.
Location: Close to the train station, canal area is all nice and clean. lots of restaurants,Pubs and shops. Tesco Express the grocery was near by as well.
Last minutes decision to stay in Birmingham, we gave this Apt Hotel a shot. It was little tricky to get to the reception at first ( you have to go through the parkade) but the stuff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms consist of huge living kitchen combined area with French door, bathroom was little strangely remodelled but big enough. and bed room with window and good size closet. Like I mentioned this is a Apt.Hotel so there is no cleaning or changing linens for one week. There is washing machine,nice fridge, cooking necessities and so on. Only thing I didn't like was the sectional sofa. It was stained and didm't look clean. And for me being only 5 feet tall, bathroom mirror was too high I couldn't use it. Location was excellent. Walking distance to the station,City centre and so on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

great location, helpful staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, home from home
Cons: The basic requirements being met i.e. hot water, correct apartment temperature for a good sleep, a socket near a mirror
Location: central for NIA, shopping and night life
We were upgraded to a posh apartment in the Postbox. It was stunning..... but the apartment was too hot yet only had luke warm water. It seemed to have all of the frills such as remote controlled mood lighting but none of the basics such as a socket near a mirror in order to use a hairdryer and hair straighteners. We had a poor sleep the first night as we had to open a window to cool the apartment and, in return, suffered the noise from the nightlife below followed by drunken arguments at 4am. We contacted reception the following morning and were given an extension cable (which sorted the hairdryer/mirror problem) and were promised that the heating/hot water problem would be resolved while we were out during the day. We returned that evening to find that we still had a problem with a hot apartment with no hot water. We contacted Mohammed on our return and at 10pm we packed up and moved to another apartment which was much quieter which served our needs perfectly and, more importantly, had hot water for baths and showers. It turned out that the super duper apartment had a faulty boiler which had a blockage so the boiler was hot while the water was cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Family friendly

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely comfortable spacious apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming staff, first time in an apartment, nice to have kitchen, small double bed, unfortunately stained carpet, otherwise ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Great location and spacious apartment. Excellent value. Could walk everywhere and only metres away from Mailbox and great restaurants. Would happily recommend