Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lurch from cumbria

Ideal location for NEC. Very pleasing quirky.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, and friendly owners.
Cons: Difficult
Location: Great town nearby and also NEC
Quiet, friendly, clean, all (and more) than what is required. Only draw down was rather cramped room. Great breakfast, but not asked for choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from West Yorkshire

Countryside in Birmingham !

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Countryside feel in Birmingham
Cons: Good as it is.
Location: Nice pubs and good walks, plus canal 2 miles down the road.
We were exhibiting at the NEC so this place is great being 10 mins down the road, but oddly feels like you are in the middle of the countryside. The accommodation is in cleverly designed, designer pods dotted around the large garden, the great breakfast is in the main house. We liked being semi-detached in the garden and the fact you can sit out in the sunshine it felt like very glam glaming. The owners were great and we loved the free minibus into the NEC. Even though its at the end of the runway of Birmingham airport and you can see the lapel badges on the pilots! they stop at about 10.30 and don't start again till 6.30 so a peaceful night was had by all. This will be our home for future exhibitions without doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate

Perfect Choice

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Fantastic place. The owners are so friendly and welcoming. It is excellent value for money as well as the accommodation is of high standard with a super comfy bed. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Wales, UK

Home from home

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: The cabin rooms
Cons: Only stayed one night
Location: Great for the NEC and airport
I was expecting a room in a house... But was delighted when phil took as too a little cabin in a garden.... In the room was also a microwave and a fridge, which I have never had in any B and B I have been in. I will say that it does need a bit of paint, but it wasn't unclean. In fact was like visiting a old family friend. You also get a transport to NEC or airport, and there is no charge for that. Breakfast was fantastic, certainly sets you up for the day. Yvonne is a brilliant cook. I would go back without a doubt and in fact recommend the Redlands to my company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sandra from N. Ireland

Visiting the NEC then stay here you will love it

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: friendly hosts
Location: Very close to NEC
Brilliant couple who make you feel as if you are in a real home from home, rooms are cosy and well kept, breakfast is on the large side but will set you up for a busy day, Phil and Yvonne go out of their way to be helpful and the transport provided saves a fortune on taxis. Would definately recommend to anyone visiting the NEC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MA from North Wales

Great for visit to the NEC

Posted Nov 18, 2012
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: nothing
Location: Ideal for visit to the NEC
Warm friendly welcome. Excellent breakfast. Lift provided to the NEC & back to the B & B. Chalet was clean & comfortable which also had a microwave with crockery & cutlery provided should you need them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Very Impressed

Posted Jun 30, 2011
I cannot fault this B&B & I would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Ländliches Idyll neben dem Flughafen.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Sehr familiär, echtes englisches Frühstück. Shuttle-Service zum Flughafen und zur Messe. Zimmer im Winter etwas kühl.