Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Johnny M.

Weekend away

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Ebookers
I stayed there weekend just gone great location just behind mailbox and 5 mins from broad street lovely apartment staff at reception friendly my one negative thing is the walls must be wafer thin as there was for of us lads there gettin ready to go out and ding dong open door reception please keep noise down we where talkin not playin loud music r anything just talkin this happened twice tats my only negative
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

3rd time staying here with friends.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Hotel is lovely and staff are very welcoming and friendly. Was shown to our room by one of the staff. Although I've stayed here before I still thought it was a nice gesture. Stayed in a two bedroom which was nice and clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by KRISTINE from New Zealand

A relaxing stay in Birmingham

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
We were very impressed by the efficiency and professionalism of the staff member on duty the night we arrived. She made our stay even more enjoyable as this was our first time in Birmingham. The Spires is well located and close to many restaurants and the canals too. It's a smart, clean and functional accomodation though required a reasonable amount of navigation to get to our appartment. However we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this venue anytime!
5 out of 5
by Max from London

Lovely apartments, highly recommended

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
These apartments are well designed and modern, featuring all the creature comforts you need for a short stay. We were especially impressed with the large living area/kitchen in our two bedroom apartment, which had more than enough space to accommodate some family members we had over. The management team were friendly and had great communication with us prior to our stay. We've stayed here before and certainly will in the future. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Only one small thing was it would have been nice to have 2 sofas in such a large living area.
4 out of 5
by Andante

Convenient location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Ebookers
Reception staff were very helpful. The apartment was very clean and tidy and well equipped. We visited Birmingham for a Conference and the location of the apartment was ideal. Two minor observations (rather than complaints) - All surfaces in the kitchen/lounge area were hard and therefore inclined to be noisy. We appreciate that the hard surfaces are easier to keep clean - but perhaps a rug or two would help to quieten things down a little. And some form of air con would have been nice.
4 out of 5
by Alleycat

Good for a conference.

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Ebookers
I used the apartments as a base during a conference at the NIA and ICC. It was a nice walk up the canal to the conference in the mornings. There were lots of restaurants nearby in the evenings. I was upgraded to a two room apartment which was great. Local shop (chain store) nearby for supplies. There was loads of room in the apartment and possibilities for cooking and eating in. Some minor niggles, plastic flap at the bottom of the shower door in the en suite really needed a clean although this might be hard to do. No mattress protector on bed. There was some street noise on a busy Saturday night and so I needed to use some earplugs. Overall I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Laiserhill

Amazing apartments

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Orbitz
Stayed there for 5 days and had an amazing time, the apartment was clean well stocked, comfortable bed. Extremely friendly staff. Will definitely be staying there again. Only negative is they need parking..spent almost £60 on parking for the 5 days
5 out of 5
by Yellow Traveller

Romantic Weekend Away

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on HotelClub
This is by far the best experience I have ever had with an apartment. I was planning a nice city weekend away with my girlfriend as a surprise. I originally booked the apartment as a normal one, but I then made a call to the hotel and managed to get one one bedroom apartment upgraded to a Duplex at a very cheap price. I would highly recommend the duplex. I brought my own speakers with me which are very powerful. This created the mood, settled us in as our home for the weekend, we entertained guests on one of our evenings and they loved it too. I can't fault this apartment except that the WiFi is not included. It seems silly to pay so much for any hotel/apartment and not be given free WiFi!! The location was perfect, we had a lovely stroll down the canal and in the mailbox which is just outside the apartment! I couldn't of asked for a better weekend. The staff were wonderful and it's good value. I was happy, You do get what you pay for!
3 out of 5
by Another traveller

Spires Apartment

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Ebookers
The hotel apartment is large and was clean and tidy. However we had no hot water during our stay and despite raising this, nothing was done as it was a Saturday night/Sunday Morning (no staff on a Sunday). The location is very good, next to mail box and only a few minutes walk from ICC/Symphony Hall. Overall a nice place to stay, our main gripe was the total lack of hot water and lack of willingness to sort it out at the time and then no one was available the following day.