Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kildare Ireland

Close to the shops

Posted May 7, 2017
Very close to the hospital and center of Solihull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Nice hotel family friendly

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We only stayed one night for an early flight from Birmingham Airport and it was fantastic. Walking distance from Solihull town centre, excellent hotel service and leisure centre on site free of charge was fantastic to spend some family time. I will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient centrally located hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: convenient to town centre, well presented in public areas, comfortable room facilities, pleasant welcome and plenty of car parking
Cons: Bathroom facilities
Location: Close to town centre
I stayed at this hotel for two nights to visit family and friends in the area. I received a pleasant welcome and check in was straightforward. The room was clean and well presented. I don't mind that the shower was over the bath but I do mind having a shower curtain over the bath as it is impossible not to have water on the floor by the time you have finished. On both nights that I stayed music from nearby venues was audible but did not prevent me from getting to sleep. On the first morning of my stay there was no hot water for the shower. When I reported this at reception I was told several guests on my wing had reported this and there was a boiler problem. The receptionist apologised and these things happen but I was not offered anything for my inconvenience which was disappointing. I will writing direct to the hotel with this feedback. I have rated the hotel the way I have because it is well presented in the public areas and conveniently situated. There are some things that could be improved upon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The first room I stayed in was faulty, so the staff were very helpful in helping me get a different one. The overall stay was comfortable and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good too, but the overall decor of the place needed a lick of paint.
4 out of 5
by Ragnheiður

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room a bit too warm, everything else was fine
1 out of 5
by Anthony from Shrewsb

Terrible, never again

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
full of loud stinking dogs because of crufts. changed rooms because one owner locked their beloved pooch in and went out, probably you get respite from its constant whining and barking. 1st room was a grubby little space reminiscent of an A road motel before the motorway network prevented the need for overnight stops while traveling the country. 2nd room was 15% better making it with 15% of the £120 pounds I spent. room service was a disgrace, I'm bored with even wasting my time talking about the place now. don't be deceived by the marketing pictures, it is a dive that is avoided by my 30plus colleagues who all avoid the place and did advise me to avoid.... save your money and sleep in the doorway of Morrissons down the road as a better alternative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay for Immigration office

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very conveniently located for the Immigration office. The check in was a little disappointing as there was quite a wait to speak to the receptionist but the receptionists, both at check in and at check out, were exceptional. The rest of the stay was problem free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, West Yorkshire

Nice and close to town ammenaties.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel, although in need of some modernisation. Found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating, especially reception upon my arrival. Spa area was adequate, but again dated. We had an evening bar meal which was just OK, had to go up to the bar twice for cutlery and condiments. Breakfast was lovely, staff couldn't do enough for us.