Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Not worth your extra cash

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Octane has amazing pour-overs.
Cons: Have your rooms cleaned prior to check-in time. Do something beyond jotting someones number down when you are responsible for making them late.
Location: The Uptown area is great.
I booked this room as part of a birthday present for my boyfriend. Due to proximity of the BJCC, where we would be attending a boxing match, I thought it would be worth the extra money. I was wrong. The boxing match started at 4:00 pm. We arrived at the hotel around 4 and needed to make a quick change and get to the venue. Unfortunately, we were told that our room was not clean! Check-in time was 3:00 pm... you would think their rooms would be cleaned by then. We were told "Your name and number will be entered into a dialog box and you can wait until we contact you." I informed them that the boxing match was a birthday gift for my boyfriend and that we were already late. All I got was "I'm sorry. We have been busy." Really? Once we got into our room at nearly 5:00 pm, we discovered that the sink was leaking and that the upholstery on one of the chairs was ripped. We had no time to even addressed it. It was nearly 6:00 pm by the time we got to the fight...2 hours late. Needless to say next time I will not splurge on a lovely evening at a "four-star hotel" and take a cab from a hotel that may be a bit further out. I suggest you do the same.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson ms

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Friendly and helpful. Positive all around experience. Only negative is I wish they had a pay per view tv channel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Everything about our stay was positive except for signing in. We had to wait 2 hours after check-in to get our room. Once in the room it was not the king we had been promised. Half an our later we got the room. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay but it was not for young children. Only restaurants in the area, no shopping. Overall, I had a good stay though.
4 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the concert we attended

Posted Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly, professional and accommodations very good. We will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I chose a franchise since you know what will be expected. Friendly staff from the host in front of the hotel to housekeeping. They have in the room Starbucks coffe which is a major plus. The room size was appropriate everything was hidden behind closed doors the coffee machine the refrigerator the closet was big enough to fit a large size suitcase very comfortable bedding, dark curtains that fit to keep the room dark. Self parking is next to the hotel for s small fee, valet is offered also but at a larger fee, there's a gateway bridge that connects the parking lot to the hotel so you don't have to walk outside. There are plenty of restaurants next to the hotel which is a very nice trendy upcoming area, called Uptown. I would not wander off by foot too far from the hotel as the area is still getting revamped and not much else around unless you drive. But overall great locations to park the car & walk next door to eat & drink & enjoy a few days of rest.