Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged me at checkout

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Overcharged me at checkout and then tried to lie to me about it. They promised to call my bank to correct the mistake and call me back to confirm. They did neither! Their mistake caused a hold left on my card that left me without access to my own money for the entire day today. I'll probably be without my last $250 until the bank drops the hold. I am so upset that I had to borrow money for food as I was traveling all day. It really was embarrassing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birmingham downtown

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel staff very accommodating. Room very comfortable and clean. Rooms had a very fresh scent to them. Air conditioning unit also very clean. Air very fresh inside; made for great sleeping conditions. Location excellent with the restaurant square being right outside. Plenty to choose from , no need to drive.
5 out of 5
by tasheba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Not worth your extra cash

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Octane has amazing pour-overs.
Cons: Have your rooms cleaned prior to check-in time. Do something beyond jotting someones number down when you are responsible for making them late.
Location: The Uptown area is great.
I booked this room as part of a birthday present for my boyfriend. Due to proximity of the BJCC, where we would be attending a boxing match, I thought it would be worth the extra money. I was wrong. The boxing match started at 4:00 pm. We arrived at the hotel around 4 and needed to make a quick change and get to the venue. Unfortunately, we were told that our room was not clean! Check-in time was 3:00 pm... you would think their rooms would be cleaned by then. We were told "Your name and number will be entered into a dialog box and you can wait until we contact you." I informed them that the boxing match was a birthday gift for my boyfriend and that we were already late. All I got was "I'm sorry. We have been busy." Really? Once we got into our room at nearly 5:00 pm, we discovered that the sink was leaking and that the upholstery on one of the chairs was ripped. We had no time to even addressed it. It was nearly 6:00 pm by the time we got to the fight...2 hours late. Needless to say next time I will not splurge on a lovely evening at a "four-star hotel" and take a cab from a hotel that may be a bit further out. I suggest you do the same.
4 out of 5
by Stefanie from Dallas

Great hotel, amazing staff, & wonderful amenities!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, amazing staff, and wonderful amenities. My only complaint is the walls are paper thin - we heard our neighbors on both sides just as if they were in the same room as us. But overall, a wonderful place! Love the pool and deck area!
5 out of 5
by Rance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Vancouver, WA


Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Pamela who checked in my son and I discovered it was my sons birthday (17). She made us reservations at the Texas de Brazil across the street and had them provide my son a slice of cake with candles - - when we returned back to the hotel there was a hand drawn birthday card with a bag FULL to the brim with snacks/candy on his bed - - I was amazed at the care and attention and true sincere sentiment shown - - All I can say is "OUTSTANDING"
4 out of 5
by Darren

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was great!
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels