Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel close to good shopping and good food.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel with all the amenities. Nice, helpful staff. Discreet housekeeping. Breakfast was tasty. Room was very comfortable with everything you might need away from home. Very happy first time customer. 5 stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shockingly Rude Staff & Outrageous Pet Fee.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The pet fee is more than the cost of the room (more than $100). The front desk staff was amazingly rude when I was surprised by a fee that is $10 at other hotels. He didn't know that I had paid for the room online while in the car before arriving, and I told him I wasn't staying at the hotel because of a pet fee more than 10x that of other hotels. When I called hotels.com, they told me that he was "refusing to release" my refund. The hotels.com staff was great and gave me a credit, but they are unable to give me an actual refund because the hotel staff didn't want to. When I asked the employee why he was unwilling to cancel a payment that had not gone through yet (because he didn't have a record of it) due to my unwillingness to pay a surprise fee that he only told me about AFTER he had run my card for "incidentals," he gave me a different answer than he gave hotels.com. He was either lying to me or to hotels.com. Additionally, there is a $20 charge from the hotel pending on my account (separate from the standard hotel charge). If that charge goes though, we will have serious problems. I have no issues with hotels.com and will continue to use the website. I will not stay at a Marriott hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with easy access to I-65 and surrounding Birmingham areas. Within minutes from UAB, malls and the convention center. Free Breakfast offered something for everyone and they even extended the hours for breakfast to accommodate some late arrivals.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Will Not Stay Again!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Hotel staff was not user friendly. Had an attitude when we asked for linen, blankets and pillows for the pullout sofa because there were none in the room. She said they were out of the fitted sheets and could only give us one blanket. So we asked for another pillow and she said there's 3 on the bed! We left the front office thinking she has an attitude problem and not concerned about the comfort of the guests. Then we get to the room and I'm lying on the bed and see a roach on the wall. Later, I go in the bathroom with my 7yr old and had to stop her from coming in because there were roaches crawling on the bathroom floor. We were supposed to stay there for 3 nights, but we checked out and left early!!!! I don't want to stay somewhere that I have to be cautious about bringing pests into my own home!!!
5 out of 5
by Laquita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. The hotel and the room was clean and nicely furnished. The hallway and elevator was clean, no offensive odors. There's a lot of restaurants and stores, it's like outdoor malls on both sides of the major street. Very nice! I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Chill place!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel is situated in a convenient location, very close to the downtown area, with shopping and food in the immediate vicinity
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was that the hotel was That It was a bit dated and I noticed things like cracks in the base boards and chipped porcelain in the bathtub, but it was clean and very livable. Oh, and the housekeeping came by way too early for a weekend. Haha.
Location: Home improvement store right next to it, with a strip mall across the street. A bank and a few restaurants are very close. It's a few miles from dwntn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tungi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels