Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon GA

Good room to "live" in for a lengthy stay

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Large room, comfortable bed, great towels and linens. Good overall design of room. Breakfast was good too.
Cons: The desk is very busy - they did a great job but was really hustling every time i was there. Could use more help!
Location: Didn;t really do anything, but Samford University is close and this is a very busy business district.
Had to take a class in Birmingham and this hotel was one of a large number nearby. Was both convenient and easy to get to. This is not a resort hotel - it is a hotel you can "live" in. I like that it had a kitchen and fridge and that I could "go home" there every night.
4 out of 5
by Kristie from Atlanta

Good location

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel but clean. My particular room had a strong fragrance odor covering up a bad smell however my business partner had no complaints about the odor of her room. Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nice room, quick check in, clean, didn't smell like smoke like some places you go. Good breakfast layout! Friendly staff! Conveniently located. Just a 15 minute drive to downtown Birmingham without all the noise of staying downtown. I would definitely recommend this for a friend. If I was staying longer I would have been happy to go down the street to Walmart and get a few groceries. We were only in town for the weekend for a dance competition so we didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room, but what little we did was very comfortable. Ok how much does Expedia want me to write???
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by ms j, Hotel Management
dear nice stay thank you for the nice comment about your stay also we glad you enjoyed your visit here at the Towneplace Birmingham hope you come again soon... thank jmm front desk clerk
3 out of 5
by Troy from Alabama

Stay was so-so

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping did not properly re-stock supplies (shampoo) or clean (or turn off) coffee maker. Breakfast was not properly supplied. Run out of eggs, sausage, coffee. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Milton from Eufaula, Oklahoma

My Birmingham Home

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for family reunion and thanksgiving combined and had lots of family in town and told them about the awesome staff and work ethic as well as positive attitudes all around. They made you feel like family!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Woodrow

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by cardell from New Orleans

Three day visit

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Towels were sort of dingy, also bath towels were thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very nice overnight stay

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Very well-appointed room, comfortable bed. Friendly check-in.