Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major renovation.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Total renovation and no smoking anywhere
Location: Very convenient on interstate 65.
Very rundown. Desk clerk was not very friendly. Hallways reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Never Again

Posted Jun 15, 2015
It was a horrible part of town. Cops driving by was a red flag
3 out of 5
for Families
by Cynthia from Jacksonville

Noisy Neighbors

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
The only down fall was sharing a door with the adjoining room where they had the TV on, very loud, all through the night. With the help of ear plugs, that was taken care of. Everything else was very nice even though it's an older hotel.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Patricia from Huntsville, Alabama

Great location

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
I specifically booked this hotel because of its location and was pleased. Yes it's a little outdated but found it to be nostalgic and comfortable. It was clean and the staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama city FL

Good value and decent hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms are well kept and more nicely appointed then you would expect at the price point of this hotel.
Cons: Exterior looks a little dated but not really bad.
Location: Galleria mall and most of Birmingham's best shopping is 10 minutes north of this hotel. You can also be down town from this hotel in about 20 minutes.
Hotel is right off I-65 and very near Galleria mall. Location is convenient for travel and eating while in the area.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Tomeka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Couples
by Melvin from Deatsville, AL

One-night rental to accompany wife for medical app

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
The carpet was filthy. TV broken. Bed uncomfortable. No complaint with hotel operater.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Myekale from Kettering, Ohio

Ala-bummer hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Reserved though hotels.com, the attendant tried to charge me again and tried to charge me more than what hotels.com charged and then tried to make it seem like the mix up was my fault. The rooms were ice cold when we entered, the was even ice in the toilet. We were supposed to have two joined rooms and we were given two rooms across the hall from each other. Our rooms were noon smoking rooms but we woke up smelling like cigarettes. Not a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Johnny from Landover, MD

Decent for the money

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
I went to Pelham on business and this hotel was close by my meeting area so I booked it and stayed 3 nights. It's nothing special but it's good for the money.