Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Horrible breakfast, room was just okay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The breakfast was served out of a closet, it was 4'x6', and we had to eat in the hallway
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was horrible

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The heater in our room did not work, but the worst thing was breakfast, the room with the food was a closet, it was like 3' by 6', only 2 people at a time could go into the room, and the tables where set up in a hallway. Spend a few extra dollars and stay at a nicer hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a nightmare and doesn't seem like it should be even opened for business. It was my first time there and my first time using hotels.com I wanted a refund but since I did everything online I couldn't and I will never do that again! The only reason I was at a hotel is because I was upset with my fiance and left, I wouldn't pay 20 if I was desperate to go back to that place! It's horrible and I'm not an uppity person but this was by far the worst experience! !! I feel like these services only want money and I'm sure they have had more unhappy responses than mine!
5 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham al

Very nice surounded by many attractions

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Very nice and comfortable would recommend to others
1 out of 5
by Nadia from MS

Great place to pick up a disease

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
I felt the need to bathe in bleach after spending the night here. The entire hotel smells like mold and dirty feet. There was hair on the sheets and bedspread. Carpets filthy, smudged walls in the bathroom. "Continental" breakfast was a joke. The entire 2x4 feet breakfast area was in disarray, with coffee and sugar spills all over the place.
1 out of 5
by clarence from mobile

Need new management

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
the room was horrible. the room had a smell in it when we first arrived, the television was old and full of dust. the following morning, I went into the bathroom and found a live roach!!! the kitchen where they were serving breakfast was dirty with crumbs everywhere. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheapest price by far and near Oak Mountain

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Very convenient to Oak Mountain and easy exit and entrance back onto freeway.
1 out of 5
by terez

STAY AWAY!!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a smoking room, but it smelled way better than the hotel itself!! And the front desk clerk was extremely condescending and cold. No eye contact.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a room, not great, but not bad.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was quiet, but the bed was kind of hard. WiFi only worked part of the time.