Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
nous n'étions que de passage: la personne a la réception etait plutot antiphatique et la chambre était tres ordinaire, sentait le vieux comme si elle était fermé depuis longtemps sans etre dépoussiere. mais heureusement nous avions cafetière, frigo et micro-onde et nous n'étions la que pour une nuit
5 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham al

Very nice surounded by many attractions

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Very nice and comfortable would recommend to others
1 out of 5
by Nadia from MS

Great place to pick up a disease

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
I felt the need to bathe in bleach after spending the night here. The entire hotel smells like mold and dirty feet. There was hair on the sheets and bedspread. Carpets filthy, smudged walls in the bathroom. "Continental" breakfast was a joke. The entire 2x4 feet breakfast area was in disarray, with coffee and sugar spills all over the place.
1 out of 5
by clarence from mobile

Need new management

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
the room was horrible. the room had a smell in it when we first arrived, the television was old and full of dust. the following morning, I went into the bathroom and found a live roach!!! the kitchen where they were serving breakfast was dirty with crumbs everywhere. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest price by far and near Oak Mountain

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Very convenient to Oak Mountain and easy exit and entrance back onto freeway.
1 out of 5
by terez

STAY AWAY!!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a smoking room, but it smelled way better than the hotel itself!! And the front desk clerk was extremely condescending and cold. No eye contact.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a room, not great, but not bad.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was quiet, but the bed was kind of hard. WiFi only worked part of the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just say NO!!!!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast a joke,bed had sink hole in middle so bad I had to hold on to sides to not get trapped,Smallest breakfast area I have ever seen EVERYTHING gone by 7:30 am and not replenished.threadbare towels,and housekeeping that do not respect DO NOT DISTURBE signs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major renovation.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Total renovation and no smoking anywhere
Location: Very convenient on interstate 65.
Very rundown. Desk clerk was not very friendly. Hallways reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Will not stay there again.