Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Bristol

10

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very cosy comfortable room Nice hotel Lovely friendly owners would book again Convenient for shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay. My bathroom a bit small (open the door and there's little room to squeeze in between door and shower), but the owner was very pleasant, breakfast was nice and the neighbourhood was quiet, so I slept well in a comfy bed.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value nice quiet location

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night before a golf tournament. Nice welcome from the staff, room clean, en suite shower room, four poster bed and car parking. Breakfast had a good range of cereals and fruits with the option of a fully cooked breakfast which was also good, cooked to order and served hot. Great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay whilst visiting NEC . Value for money nothing special. But no complaints
4 out of 5
by Ellen from Truro

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, stopping between journeys, relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff
1 out of 5
by Jeff from Liverpool

Worst hotel room I've stayed in.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Be sure to book a room specifically with en-suite, if you book a 'room only' you have to share a shower room and toilet. That was my mistake - I assumed that if I booked a 'room' in a hotel describing itself as having 'first class accommodation with style and comfort' off hotels.com it would be en-suite. Although I was assured that that I wasn't sharing the separate facilities during my stay I was welcomed by a pair of false teeth on the sink! Room 6 is a long narrow room up in the attic and was unbearably hot. I was offered a fan and advised to open the window. Not a great plan as I found a pigeon perched on my bed after coming back from breakfast. Because of the unusual shape of the room nothing is in a convenient position eg. no bedside reading light, no wardrobe, mirror at side of sink and not over sink etc. etc. The hotel describes itself as 'stylish and elegant'. Certainly not true of my room - the last time I saw 'style' like this was in a re-run of a 1970's sit-com. Avoid.
3 out of 5
by keith from Mansfield

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lacked (temporarily) evening meals with only one restaurant within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely accommodation

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Stayed here with my daughter and felt totally safe. Spotlessly clean accommodation with a lovely breakfast included. Nice friendly hosts, will def stay again next time in Birmingham