Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Very Livley Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice facilities, free parking, comfortable bed, convenient location plus reasonable value for money. The negatives - when the party people we're about, making noise, it was difficult to avoid the slamming doors, yells and screaming, due to the fact that my room had a large gap under the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

amazing hotel for the price you pay! RECOMMEND!!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
such a gorgeous hotel! in love with the deco and style they have gone with, especially in the room. Easy check in and out service. And if you stay here, would definitely recommend the breakfast. beautiful restaurant and food...would come back here again!!! so happy with this hotel, especially at the price we paid for. Me and my partner could not have been happier at our stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel, appalling service and communication

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Check in took 15 minutes (with a baby in arms and 2 children under 8), no apologies. Told at 3.10pm "your rooms not ready - sit & wait 15/20 minutes?" Baby needed milk; asked was there somewhere a little more quiet I could feed her & told to go to THE TOILET to feed! When finally in the room there was rubbish under the bed & horrible "view" of a huge concrete wall & algae covered pipes / maintenance facilities. Asked to please be moved to a better room whilst the children used the swim facilities. Told not to go to the facilities yet - will have another room in 10 minutes. 2 HOURS (& requests) later we got to the room. The children were starving; we went to eat. Then we tried to swim (as we had been waiting for all afternoon) & were told at 6:50pm that the pool prohibits children after 7:00pm so could not use the facilities now. Children now in tears. Further, The "double" beds are 2 singles pushed together - dangerous for co-sleeping / night breastfeeding baby. Promised a refund. Heard nothing back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

excellent location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: location
lovely hotel self check in quick and easy room good and breakfast excellent and service couldn't fault at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Clean and comfortable.

Posted May 28, 2017
Easy to check in and out. Helpful staff - changed my room without hesitation when I asked for a nicer view. Gym, swimming pool, burger type meals available in the bar. Free parking, what's not to like!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy plentiful parking, staff very friendly, food good quality.
Cons: It would be nice if extra bedding ie more than one pillow was provided. A gap between beds in our twin room. Shower taps very stiff to use.
Location: I wasn't looking for things to do so can't comment.
Overall it provided what I wanted and I would use it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mike

Excellent

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous stay and great gym with friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Facilities, parking, good variety of breakfast foods, friendly staff
Cons: room a little dark which is common for village hotels
Single night business stay, nice clean hotel with good facilities, didn't personally have time to visit the gym or pool but believe they are supposed to be very good. Staff were friendly and welcoming