Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co kerryp

Nice hotel close to where our relatives live.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This is our third visit to the hotel and we enjoy staying here. This time we noticed that the lounge and restaurant have been redecorated it is lovely and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely hotel close to Royal Orthopaedic Hospital

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Excellent. Only minor complaint was dust in the room. Excellent restaurant and bar- Blakes. It sells what I would call good pub food and it's cheap as chips for a hotel. Wish we had found the place years ago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We have bern here a couple of times ideal for NEC Exhibitions when we travel up from Wales. Lovely hotel ... nice good dinner and breakfast. Only thing this time the room wasn't as clean, the bathroom you knew someobw had been in there before you ..hair and stuff. One tip check behind bathroom door after you clean .. cleaners you never know what's lurking there. But it wouldn't stop me from staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Visiting family

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We have stayed at the Westmead 3 times always had a good stay ,the only thing I've found is the rooms could be cleaner i.e. Dust on pictures and in creases ot the chairs tops of doors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tynemouth

Rural hotel close to all amenities

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, comfortable & clean hotel, helpful staff & value for money.
Location: Close to Birmingham & Stratford upon Avon.
This hotel is really good value, we stayed 3 nights, the beds were comfortable & we tried both the continental & cooked breakfasts- both were good. The rooms were spacious & clean, the facilities were good, the staff were very helpful & there is a large car park. The location is near to the M42/40 & A38 so it was very accessible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

not happy with banging and fire alarm going off

Posted Jul 16, 2017
we were disappointed by the banging going on at breakfast by contractors who are working there on the hotel upgrade. also the fire ALARM going off at 7.30 but no fault of the hotel staff. overall it was a pleasant stay thank you
4 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mr and Mrs TrevorVivienne

No customer service initiative.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
We ate a meal in the restaurant. The Salmon dish was smothered with soy sauce, generally I like soy sauce. The noodles could not be eaten. I brought this to their attention but they gave no consideration. I left the restaurant hungry and disappointed after paying for a full meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north west

Limited facilities - bar closed

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel main areas very pleasant. There was a wedding on when we stayed (24/06) which we were initially worried about but they turned out to be very good guests. The room was large but dated, cleaning could be improved (hair and even nail clippings in the bathroom). Had to call down for shower gel and bath mat as only one was provided for 2 guests but this was resolved while we were out. We were not informed that the bar area was closed, this was an inconvenience, but luckily did not spoil our evening as we sat outside. I will stay again, but make alternative arrangements for food and drinks.