Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Extremely diasappointing experience.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
My little boy ate food that did not agree with him and it came out on the bathroom floor and toilet. Upon contacting the front desk for assistance, my wife and I were told it would cost $150 dollars for someone to come up and assist with cleaning. The front desk service agent suggested we clean it up ourselves. However, additional towels would cost $150 dollars. Here are some other key issues that made this hotel stay a bad experience. - no hotel directory in room - no pen or pad available - no extra blankets in room - vent on the a/c - hearing unit was absolutely filthy. Dust and other particle buildup was as if it had not been cleaned for months. - the cover to the a/c - heating unit was handing down and would not stay in place when attempting to adjust it. - the “non-smoking” room smelled of smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overseas

Renovations

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location, airport shuttle.
Cons: Check back AFTER renovation
Location: Airport.
The hotel is undergoing renovations. Hallways and exit stairs filled with furniture (old and new). Rooms not available, but Front Desk assigned anyways. First room assigned was empty with bare concrete floor... Other guests reported similar problems. I am sure it is temporary....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al

Close to BHM airport with reasonable rates

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Maybe due to renovation in progress, TV needed help to use,bathroom ventilator, door, shower knobs, hair dryer not working. Should check each room for readiness before assigned to guests instead of relocating them following reports/complaints. Courteous shuttle drivers. Nice bedding and clean towels. Appreciate the microwave oven and refrigerator. Will be good after the renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham alabama

Ants everywhere in the room

Posted Nov 22, 2017
So I stayed there first the tv broke then they moved us we got moved then that room had ants the mgr stated he knew and didn't care nor did he offer a return or anything he was so rude the mgr even said he knew the place had ants and ants are just bad this time of year. Pics at the bottom I even have a video of the ants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near airport

Posted Nov 21, 2017
It is near airport; free shuttle to airport ; the driver is fast ; the room is big ; but the air conditioning/heater can be either too hot or too cold ( Nov 2017), it cannot be adjusted in middle ; if turning on the heater, too hot even in the lowest level; if turning off , too cold
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

I expected more than this from the Ramada Brand :(

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Upon arrival the lobby and hotel smelled so old and mildew like. More of the same once I got to my room with the addition of sheets and a white down comforter that wasn't bright white. Staff was pleasant but that's all they had going for them. Not even a cup w a lid to take my coffee to go :( Disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slocomb, Al

Highly Dissatisfied!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
My stay was awful I was bitten by bedbugs and had a terrible reaction to the bites so I would not stay here ever again very disappointed with the hotel because they knew of this and I stayed for two nights and I should have gotten a full refund back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MS

handy to airport

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: close to airprot
Cons: clean
Location: airport close
Nice hotel close to airport with good staff. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Unbelievable that this carries the Ramada brand

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: People
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: Near the airport with a free shuttle.
Lights above vanity and on desk did not work in my room. Phone did not work in my travel companion's room. Travel companion had exposed studs under her sink. No real food options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Black Belt

Not up to Prime Time

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: Getting a better staff would be a good beginning
The place smelled bad, there was no place to eat except the bar, there was the beginning of a cat fight between two young women, one of whom was so drunk she could hardly stand. And the cook got my order totally wrong (but what he cooked was pretty good).