Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I was not happy after a 12 hour drive and was looking forward to relaxing and watching some tv before going to bed. THE TV DID NOT WORK BECAUSE OF MAINTENACE CONSTRUCTION. THEY SHOULD HAVE TOLD ME THAT WHEN I CHECKED IN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Only if there is no other place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
No cable, didn't care to fix it I guess Place is falling apart , bad condition. Absolutely a rip off at $105
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: the hotel was very clean and quiet and that is what I was looking for and it was very easy to find once I got of the interstate.
Cons: Nothing should stay just like it is
Location: I was only there for one night only went to the hotel to sleep and get back on the road to come back home
I enjoy my stay at the hotel it was very clean and quiet that is what I was looking for. The hotel was very easy to find from the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: How clean the room was
Cons: Keep the pool clean and get rid of the mold
Overnight stay. Found it to be very clean. The pool looked like it needed to be cleaned and it looked like mold on some of the outside wallls. Found the room to be very spacious and very clean. Loved the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

I enjoyed my stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Check in and out was quick and easy, room was clean and comfortable, staff was courteous and professional, price was reasonable. What more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: n /a
Location: We really like the brewpub pizza joint and the barbecue joint with white barbecue sauce nearby. Saw's Soul Kitchen BBQ next door to Avondale Brewery
I love this hotel because I often have to take a 6am flight. It is very convenient to get there. The hotel is completely adequate. It's not fancy or luxurious, but it's clean and has very friendly staff. I stay here every time I have an early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel near airport.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice place to stay after a late flight. Comfortable bed and nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a disappointment

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: General maintenance is nor kept up. See above summary.
Location: Located conveniently near highway 20
The staff were very friendly and helpful, but the hotel itself is disappointing for several reasons: 1. The hotel only has one luggage cart to take belongings from the car to the room. After waiting to use it I still had to carry/drag my luggage to my room without it. 2. The front desk photocopied my driver's license as part of check-in but the desk staff were unable to explain why they need a photocopy. This is the only time I ever had to do this.....the desk staff was unable to explain the reason for this. 3. I was unable to get the door to my door open. The key turned the light green, but the door would not open. A staff member had to come up and forcibly open the door by hitting the door with his body. The door opened OK from the inside or I would not have stayed there. 4. The bathroom fan did not work. I do not recommend this hotel for the above reasons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, Va

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Staff isn't in uniform. I thought the guys in t shirts were guests but they were staff. No name tags. Internet doesn't work well. Cable spotty. Ac unit in room had no cover and smelled like mildew and stale smoke. Curtains dirty. Hallways dark and musty. Houskeeper knocked despite DND on door. Book elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Thoughtful Staff

Posted Aug 1, 2017
I had a quick stay for a job interview. I flew all night, landed at 10am, but couldn't check in til 2pm, and hotel was fully booked so couldn't just rent another room, like I wanted to do. Clerk told me of closet competitor with comparable rates. All staff were overly helpful and friendly except one desk clerk. I reported her as every time I needed anything (help, lobby coffee refilled, room key made, directions, etc) she was always in a corner, head down, entertaining herself with her phone and never initiatiated a "may I help you" even once. Strange cuz all other staff gave more exceeded my expectations.