Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recomneded at all, stay away!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Too far from the city center, nice restaurants around
Booked the hotel for one night traveling with my wife from Strasbourg, Arrived at ~19:30, no parking available for hotel guests, were told that the Hotel's restaurant visitors occupy the parking. It was snowing and raining that evening and no available parking nearby (spent 1/2 circling to find a parking spot, eventually had no choice and parked in a privet parking), at 23:00 went out and moved the car to the hotel parking (only 2 spots were available), reception was not helpful and was busy with other things. The 1st'room we got had electricity problems so we were moved to another room. The new room was very tiny, barely a place around the bad, bathroom was very, very tiny and confined. Shower with a plastic drape, no place for shoulders to bend over the sink and a toilet. Shower was very dark with a small mirror, very low quality towels. Bed was very uncomfortable! Had a 19'' TV on the wall (was not working) The room had various levels that caused us to knock our feet. No mirrors in the room. Furniture condition was ruff (as if was found in a flea market). Breakfast was very basic with a very small variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Room was clean and the staff were friendly. The hotel restaurant food is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Ebookers
Happpy with my stay and would return. Good location for my business trip
4 out of 5
by keith

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting family, nice hotel,breakfast fairly good for range ,tram stop outside, Basel free mobility ticket is excellent, we were on the 3rd floor rear, no noise, stayed at front before and tram noise early and late hours.To be fair they have changed the trams (new)and they are a lot quieter.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely one night stau

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff who understands English.
Location: Very limited places to eat nearby, would recommend restaurant Blume, they take credit card payment.
Very clean and comfortable room. Excellent friendly and helpful staff. Tram stop just outside to take you into basel. This hotel even gives you a free bus/tram pass. Breakfast lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Your Alfa-Team, Hotel Management
Dear Debs, we really appreciate your exceptional feedback and your valuation. We are delighted to read that everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope to exceed your expectations again.
4 out of 5
by Mischa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room was noisy, even though it was not facing the street, there was no air conditioning and not even a fan in the room. For plus, they give bottled water for free - mineral and sparkling. There's coffee machine in the room. For short period of time it was enough although I would not recommend it for longer visit. I'd rate it average. But hey, it's cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnborough

Average hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Just a very average hotel, stayed in quadruple room very spacious bath was a jacuzzi as advertised also bath suite little out dated but English tv channels a bonus also tram stop right out side hotel easy to get into main town centre only 7 stops
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Your Alfa-Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we really appreciate your exceptional feedback and your valuation. We are delighted to read that everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope to exceed your expectations again.