Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnborough

Average hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Just a very average hotel, stayed in quadruple room very spacious bath was a jacuzzi as advertised also bath suite little out dated but English tv channels a bonus also tram stop right out side hotel easy to get into main town centre only 7 stops
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Your Alfa-Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we really appreciate your exceptional feedback and your valuation. We are delighted to read that everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope to exceed your expectations again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant for a very comfortable,peacefull stop.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very good for one or two night stay.Room spacious and comfortable, expresso coffee and bottled water in the room. Very quiet at night despite being right next to a tram stop only 5-7 mins from city centre. Breakfast selection ok, cheese,ham, boiled eggs, hot and cold drinks, fresh juice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henley-on-thames

football stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
quality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
UK freeview channels on TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Ideal for tram and bus journeys into Basel centre

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The tram stop was outside and we could wait in the lounge till the tram was due.
Cons: The rooms could be air conditioned, just like the reception area is.
We were pleased with the free transport pass. The room was nice with a pleasant view and quiet at nite. We would recommend the Alfa to others staying in Basel. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was plentiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

A very good 3 star hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
Very friend staff, spotless hotel, a little bit of a walk to city centre but still easily walkable, lots of shops close to hotel, bus transport very close was given free transport pass when arrived which was a plus didn't expect, asked at reception plug adaptor they had to borrow no problem, continental breakfast, overall very pleasant stay, highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by sylvain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels