Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jerry

Clean and neat.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Most importantly, good value. Looks like the hotel was recently renovated. Only real complaint is the size of the room. Small even by French standards. Breakfast, at 8 euro was exceptional given that eggs to order were included along with the traditional offerings. Would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Comfortable overnight stay with dog

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night on way back to Channel ports with dog. Very comfortable stay. Not far from coast or lakes. Hotel has a Tabac bar and is caravan serving snacks across road. Free parking outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice small hotel in a resort area. We were there in the off season. Nice reception, comfy room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, U.K.

Nice hotel close to lakes and beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: We asked for a map of the town, and we had to pay 1.5 euros for this. It would have been nice if the map was free as we received maps free of charge a
We were a family of 4, and booked 2 rooms. The hotel was located in the central area of a town, next to a road. The first room we were provided with had a terrible Tabaco smell, so we requested it to be replaced with a different room. The 2nd room was okay. Rooms seem to have been very recently renovated, so they looked new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Clean and modern hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The room was modern, very clean, had air-conditioning and the bed was very comfortable. There was off-road parking.
Location: This hotel is on a busy roundabout, but the windows were double glazed, so we heard no noise. Shops, supermarket and restaurants close by.
We used this hotel for a one-night stopover on our way south.
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Spain

Good value for money

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No problems, comfortable.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, ample parking, nearby restaurants and quiet little town. Fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SMH from UK

Nice place, small bath!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Calm.
Cons: Bath size!!!!
Location: Didnt tour round.
Quiet town but pleasant with a useful bar next to Hotel. Dont go on annual fair weekend like we did( end of May 2014) bit busy.
4 out of 5
by C J Pratt

centrally located for Archachon and Biscarrosse ar

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
Overall very good hotel and well located for exploring the area. The bath was a little unstable as not supported solidly beneath and very small. Better to have installed a shower as HW supply good. Air conditioning excellent. Breakfast coffee and tea arrangements could have been improved by installing a decent coffee machine rather than the thermos jug arrangement. Would definately recommend this hotel as good value.