Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jim from Hong Kong

Beautiful surrounding

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very good
2 out of 5
by Offshore Man from Scotland

Not Happy Campers

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Spent 12 days Glamping, needed a stop gap en route airport one night, what a mistake staying here; check in closes at 12;00 and doesn't get attended until 16:00 (official check in 17:00 !) Check in did not accept we'd paid the website in full in advance and wanted me to pay again - I had to phone the bank in UK to confirm (at my cost ! and lucky it was business hours) They need a copy of the booking and are happy to sell you a WiFi card for you to forward it to them right there and then. Rooms very basic, was expecting a lot better given we could 5* glamp for 4 nights at that price. Towels cost extra and supply everything yourself, nothing apart from crockery. The rooms were unbearably hot at night, no AC, no ceiling fans, no portable fans provided. Extractor fans in windowless toilet and kitchen did not work. Owner doesn't take the 'risk' of supplying croissants for breakfast unless ordered the day before. If you need a shop, we eventually found a good one at Camping Mguide, which is where we'll go next time given they were so helpful. Be aware parking on the lake front costs, but walking from the hotel is a fairly long walk for small kids in the day time heat so not ideal. If we never return to Pierre & Vacances again, it'll be too soon :-)
5 out of 5
by Family with 2 kids from Ireland

Pierre et vacances Biscarrosse

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful. Facilities ( swimming pool, washing machines and tumble dryers in in communal area) on site were excellent. The apartment we stayed in was clean and well kitted out, microwave / grill combi, cooker, fridge etc. Really nice place , would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by ANNE

excellent

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
très bien sur tous les points
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vitoria, Gasteiz

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: SI
Cons: Creo que nada para mi estaba todo bien.
Location: Para nosotros pocas actividades
El apartamento bien y el entorno agradable, hay bastantes carriles para andar en bici. Ysi te gusta hacer senderismo hay buenos recorridos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가족과 편안한 휴가였던 호텔

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
직원도 친절하고 수영장도 좋았습니다.
4 out of 5
by Emmanuelle

hôtel dans un cadre très agréable

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Cadre très agréable. Très bonne literie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Au cœur de la forêt des landes

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: La tranquilité
Location: La dune du Pilat, la plage de Biscarosse, le port Maguide, le lac de Sanguinet, Arcachon. Les activités : surf, voile, baignade, balade en vélo...
La résidence est proche du lac de Sanguinet, cachée dans la forêt de pins et proche d'un golf, bref l'accent est mis sur la nature et les beaux paysages.
4 out of 5
by gwenael

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Appartement pour 4 personnes, espace très correct, cadre reposant, peu de bâtiments. Seuls ombres au tableau : l'isolation sonore (bruit des chaises et tables uniquement) et la propreté du sol au moment de la prise du logement(sol collant et sale). Nous avons signalé ce problème à la réception qui a estimé qu'il n'y avait pas à nettoyer de nouveau car le personnel etait compétent et donc nos propos pas crédibles... bref pas top comme réaction! Cela dit cela ne nous a pas empêché de passer un bon séjour. Le rapport qualité/prix défiant toute concurrence au moment de la réservation. (Prévoir une paire de claquettes !)
4 out of 5
by Christine

Hôtel sur le golf

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Séjour golf parfait