Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickering

Splendid isolation!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I chose this B& B because of its proximity to High & Low Force waterfalls & the wonderful moorland walks. We were warmly welcomed with pot of tea & home made cake which we enjoyed in the guest sitting /dining room whilst enjoying moorland view. Room very well appointed & comfy.Lots of choice on the tea & coffee making tray. Excellent breakfast. Will certainly return.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Great hosts, great vies and great breakfasts

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
This place was in a great position close to some small villages with outstanding views. The breakfasts were great and the room comfortable and stylish. Everything was done by the hosts to make us comfortable and we enjoyed talking to them about the local area and its history. There was homemade jam and fresh eggs and great coffee. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place very highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views and amazing hosts

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the best b&b' s we've ever stayed at. Not only is the area beautiful, the premises are beautiful as well. Anita and Terry are wonderful hosts. Our room, #2, was spacious, beautifully decorated with comfy bed, hardwood floors, two windows that opened and a small but comfortable bathroom. Breakfast is made to order with home made bread, jams and marmalades. There is off street parking and the views from every window are amazing.
5 out of 5
by John

Lovely place to stay and sample the countryside

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed a couple of days as was working 'nearby'. Very nice stay but more suited to a break in the country than a place to commute to work. This was my fault and would recommend to anybody who loves the raw countryside as the scenery is stunning. The lady who runs the place was very nice and accommodating. She bakes her own bread and makes her own jams , both of which were delicious. Overall, would recommend to anyone on a leisurely break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faultless!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Its difficult to pick one thing but if pressed the bed was incredibly comfortable.
Cons: Nothing!
From Anita's lovely warm welcome to the delicious breakfast our one night stay at Dales Farm was outstanding! "If I'd known you were coming I'd have baked a cake." We've all heard that saying, well Anita did know we were coming and she did bake us a cake to enjoy with our lovely cup of tea on arrival. A lovely homely touch and a perfect start to a faultless overnight stay. Anyone looking for an example of good customer service should spend a night here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely guest house set in stunning scenery.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Anita made us very welcome and gave us tea and delicious, homemade cake. Everything was spotless and to a very high standard. The room was very comfortable with wonderful views across the countryside. Delicious breakfast, with homemade bread, jams and marmalade. Anita was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Angela from West Midlands

Excellent farm B & B in beautiful surroundings.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful short break in beautiful countryside, plenty to see & do, great for walking, cycling etc. Dale Farm is in an idyllic setting. The owners are friendly, welcoming & everything including breakfast is at a very high standard, with home made jams & marmalades, bread, fresh eggs from the farm & much more. It could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Could not have been better. I just wish Expedia were not so demanding of my attention!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delicious cooking, warm hospitality

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The property was beautiful and the rooms clean and luxurious. Our hosts were accommodating and welcoming, and Anita's cooking was delicious. Would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely views

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent quality accommodation. Nice little extras and breakfast was the best I have tasted. Very welcoming atmosphere and lovely dogs.