Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. convenient to downtown locations

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: see above
Location: location is good. It is far enough off the main street to be quiet at night.
Had a couple problems with the room facilities. The shower did not have cold water. The adjustment to cold or hot was only hot.. There was no cold water in the shower. Also, the toilet water was hot, almost to the point of scalding. The plumbing is installed wrong. The sink faucet handle was loose and only had hot water. Hotel could be open to a possible lawsuit if plumbing is not fixed in the shower and toilet. Maintenance staff needs to be alerted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

won't stay there again

Posted Jun 17, 2016
At check in. The bad blanket had blood on it. The barroom door fell of and the under blanket had a cigarette burn.. We ask for a 2nd room .. And wifi was terrible.. The floors noise when u step in some places.. Poor maintenance...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Would freshen up appearance and get new mattresses.
Location: In the center of town.
The room was ok but it needs a fresh coat of paint. The mattress was bad!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to rest our head

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: Provide warm water for shower, provide Kleenex in the bathroom, have coffee in the lobby for breakfast, have better insulation so that you didn't hear
Location: Location was fine.
Our entire family was camping in tents. We decided to get a room at a hotel so we could have a warm shower. That was not to be had at this hotel. When you first turned on the shower, no matter what setting it was dialed to, you got scalded. That lasted about 10 seconds then the water turned to ice. We might as well have saved the money and stayed in a tent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Tustin, CA

Great value!!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
I stayed 2 nights and had no complaints whatsoever! The hotel staff was extremely friendly, the room was clean, there was free wifi, and a fridge and microwave. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JohnyV from So Cal

Staff is very friendly & accommodating!!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Outstanding assistance in increasing out stay - can do attitude! Honored DND and room was cleaned on our schedule without an issue! Thanks Roy & Wife (owners) for making it a wonderful stay with my buddies!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean enough, nothing fancy

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Nice owner, clean, older hotel. Needs some work but fine for a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by Jim from Oregon

Could use some refurbishment

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The location of the hotel was about a block off the main street through town, it was quiet.
Cons: New carpets, mattresses, refrigerator, and updated decor.
Location: Bishop, CA is one of the largest towns east of the Sierra Nevada Mountains. One will find abundant restaurants and lodging.
The room, while freshly painted and clean, was in need of additional TLC. The carpet was stained, and looked in it's latter stage of life. The mattresses were very soft, seemingly a little past their prime. The refrigerator wasn't working well. The desk staff was friendly, and engaged in conversation while checking us in.
2 out of 5
by John from Los Angeles

Staff tried, but I'd pass on this one

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Availability, friendly staff (owners)
Cons: Cosmetically repair exterior stars, balcony, consider an interior decorator, fix wi-fi, noisy air conditioner
Location: High Sierra mountains are the major draw here. Looks to have sufficient bars, restaurants - lots of mountaineering shops.
The hotel is located a few blocks off of main street with no restaurants or other services in the immediate area. Walking to the hotel from main street at night felt a bit unsafe, as the streets are not well lit, although this is probably more perception than reality. The rooms enter directly from the outdoors, and motorcycles and cars in the parking lot are easily heard in the room. Likewise, children talking in normal voices on the balcony a few rooms away woke me up several times. The decor is an odd mix of styles - in good repair, but garish. This was the only room in town given it was peak season, so it was sufficient, but I'd not return.
1 out of 5
by Nancy from Mission Viejo, CA, USA

Needed a little TLC

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Towels like sandpaper
Location: Run down dark street no sidewalks
No sidewalks on the side street with fog poop where we tried to walk, hard to park car