Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, Ca.

October vacation

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Updated & very clean.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved by adding meat & potatoes as the other Comfort Inn sites Ive stayed at.
Location: We use this site as a home base to visit all the fall color sites throughout the Eastern Sierras. Close to the restaurants and downtown.
The manager Lesli Pool was exceptionally friendly & helpful. Please pass my compliments to Comfort Inn and their choice of person to manage this site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Calif

Room was updated and clean.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Quick check in. Room was updated and clean. Good locatiom. Staff friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside, ca

Close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our only bad experience was a staff member that gave me a name of GLEEN. It was 10:10 pm and we where in pool tables, we in street clothing not using pool and he came over yelling to get out. I asked him to give us a few minutes that we are only having dinner almost done, so we won't take food in room. A few minutes went by he came back yelling GET OUT NOW. It got my kids all scared. I ask him to talk to ppl more nicely no need to be raising his voice . He was rude, wouldn't understand what I was explaining. Because of him I won't go back and tell friends that also take family trips to stay away from this place. Upset customer with frighten kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield CA

Clean, friendly and comfy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was very accommodating. The hotel is clean, comfy and close to places to eat, plus it provides food if you want it.
Cons: I don't really know what could be improved.
Location: Whiskey Creek is a nice steak house and the wait staff was so cool, and we loved the atmosphere there. Fiddlin Pete was our entertainment
We stayed at the Bishop Comfort Inn after camping for a week in the beautiful Sierras and attending Bluesapalooza in Mammoth. We arrived super early and stopped in to see if we could check in unload our camping gear. The lady at the front desk was so helpful and kind. She got us in a room within an hour. The room was very clean, up to date, and comfy. I would stay there again, no questions asked. It is also very close to all types of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Quick stopover on the way to Boise. Centrally located and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Jul 25, 2017
It's noisy , water pressure is high and create loud noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bishop California

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Went trout fishing and caught our limits. My twins John and Haley had fun. They loved the pool and jacuzzi. We loved the free breakfast with many items. Been coming to Bishop for 40 years and lIke this town. The two young ladies at the desk were really friendly and helpful. I give them a 10. Trip went by too soon. Would stay here again. My friend cancelled at the day of the trip and I was shocked. He was to pay 25% of the gas and room. I would have liked to have payed less as money is tight with our family right now. Now I have a bill close to $600 on my credit card, instead of $450. Doesn't sound like much to some but it is to me
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Convenient location - walking distance to restaurants. Large room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great hotel to stay at. Comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful