Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Beds were very comfortable and sheets were soft and pillows full, very clean room with no odor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Poor Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Room was not clean. They gave us a smoking room, not what we requested, when I asked for a room change they said I would have to cancel my Expedia reservation and get a new room at a much higher rate to get a non smoking room even though the non smoking room was a queen bed vs. the king I had reserved. It took 20 minutes for hot water in shower. Did not get warm until 3rd person showered. Poor state of repair. Hotel double charged for 2 rooms and is not returning my calls on a refund. Stay away!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Comfy night on the road

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Central location and reasonably priced
Cons: Minor upgrades
Location: Central location surroundeby many places to see and enjoy
Traveling through the area and found this hotel to fit our needs for a relaxing night. Staff was very helpful and the room was comfy. Good value, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and clean

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Hotel was clean and beds were very comfortable. One bed was too close to the heater unit causing heat variation throughout the night. Continental breakfast was lacking in protein.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

It's a place to sleep in Bishop with breakfast.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: price
Location: You can walk to Bishop's main street. There is a convenience store next to the hotel.
We couldn't find the check-in staff when we arrived at 2pm. We came back latter and had to wait for someone to appear.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet "FEE" is a total rip off!

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Thanks to Expedia invention we were able to get a refund on our booking days before arrival as we learned of the properties complete pet policy. It is "$10 per pet per night" which is typical and fair, but later discovered in a separate "fee" area of the web page of an additional $170 cleaning charge. Not a deposit, an additional charge. After reading all the reviews I can only say: "Wow, that was close!"
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Deven, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the confusion! We at the hotel do charge a pet fee of $10.00 per pet per night fee! We how ever do not charge a $170.00 fee for cleaning. This fee is only charged if the pet damages the room in any way such as Pees on the bed or the carpet! I am sorry that was not clear for you on the Expedia website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Nice room with microwave, as small refrigerator, coffee machine, and iron. Nice continental breakfast. Very reasonable rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Deven, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, we really appreciate this feed back and feel free to reach out to us next time you are in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, relaxing, everything in working order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Deven, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, we are glad you had a nice stay with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
iT was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Deven, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, we hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Haiping

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels