Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Dirty and really awful beds. Will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I've stayed here before,but this time it was gross

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: parking was great, next to convenience store (convenient!)
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Holy Smokes Texas BBQ for an amazing dinner
I've stayed here twice before and it wasn't too bad. But this time it was gross. Bed had nasty stains on it, I was afraid to shower because I didn't want to get some kind of foot fungus. I'm the furthest thing from a germophobe, but this was just past my comfort level. I slept on my bed in a sleeping bag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore ,CA

Adequate

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice .clean. friendly staff. Adequate parking. Bed comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bishop, Ca

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very clean and relaxing hotel for a good price stayed for a week! 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bishop ca

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great staff great hotel great breakfast overall great stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would not stay here again

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I love the room layout but the floors were dirty, didn't look like it was vacuumed, there were flys and ants in the room. The bathroom was full of ants and gross. Very disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Days Inn Bishop

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Leaving the following morning following the abysmal service received
Cons: I have to admit, this is only a stopover for one night. Don't think i could do anymore than that. Price was above average, wished i had stayed at the best western down the road for slightly more money. Check-in staffs attitude is abysmal, no customer service, just a few grunts. Rooms in need of updating Only 1 coffee pod in room and wouldn't give anymore. I checked in at 4:30pm! Breakfast is abysmal to say the least Staff in great need of giving the customer experience. REMEMBER we pay your salary and keep you in business. And this great thing called the internet we can share our terrible experiences far easier and better than ever!! Probably the second worst hotel in 12 years of visiting almost 45 different states!
Location: You need to drive to the main street for restaurants etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry, not again

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location excellent, good shower, good bed, good refrigerator
Cons: Noisy. Loud AC when it came on, Kids, families, parking lot engine noise, security chain screws pulled out, miserable vanity mirror light
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: There is a smell of cleaning fluids in the room. There is no light over the sink...weird.
I need but could NOT get a receipt for my stay. This is so annoying as I NEED such a receipt for a claim to be submitted. This is an unforgivable policy to not be able to get such a SIMPLE document.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Disappointing Experience

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Room price was one Light breakfast included in the lobby.
Location: Fishing, backpacking, and hiking.
I have stayed at various Days Inn motels in the past, and was disappointed by my room at the Days Inn in Bishop. The room appearance was below my expectations, including low-end bedding and a hole in the rug. The bathroom was small. The air conditioner was loud and did not effectively cool the room. The cable tv was frustrating to use, as there was a long time lag between the time I changed a channel and the picture actually appearing on the screen.