Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

A place to spend the night.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Good local. Easy to find. easy access to all Bishop haas to offer.
Cons: Replace the stained bedspreads.
The bed spreads had stains which made the room questionable for cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Dirty and really awful beds. Will never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory.We certainly hope you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I've stayed here before,but this time it was gross

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: parking was great, next to convenience store (convenient!)
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Holy Smokes Texas BBQ for an amazing dinner
I've stayed here twice before and it wasn't too bad. But this time it was gross. Bed had nasty stains on it, I was afraid to shower because I didn't want to get some kind of foot fungus. I'm the furthest thing from a germophobe, but this was just past my comfort level. I slept on my bed in a sleeping bag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate all feedback from our guests and are very sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay. We certainly hope you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore ,CA

Adequate

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice .clean. friendly staff. Adequate parking. Bed comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.We appreciate all feedback from our guests and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bishop, Ca

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very clean and relaxing hotel for a good price stayed for a week! 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyeable. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bishop ca

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great staff great hotel great breakfast overall great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would not stay here again

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I love the room layout but the floors were dirty, didn't look like it was vacuumed, there were flys and ants in the room. The bathroom was full of ants and gross. Very disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Uncomfortable Room

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled so bad. Bathrooms were dirty. Paint was peeling. Very old and out dated. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Days Inn Bishop

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Leaving the following morning following the abysmal service received
Cons: I have to admit, this is only a stopover for one night. Don't think i could do anymore than that. Price was above average, wished i had stayed at the best western down the road for slightly more money. Check-in staffs attitude is abysmal, no customer service, just a few grunts. Rooms in need of updating Only 1 coffee pod in room and wouldn't give anymore. I checked in at 4:30pm! Breakfast is abysmal to say the least Staff in great need of giving the customer experience. REMEMBER we pay your salary and keep you in business. And this great thing called the internet we can share our terrible experiences far easier and better than ever!! Probably the second worst hotel in 12 years of visiting almost 45 different states!
Location: You need to drive to the main street for restaurants etc