Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry, not again

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location excellent, good shower, good bed, good refrigerator
Cons: Noisy. Loud AC when it came on, Kids, families, parking lot engine noise, security chain screws pulled out, miserable vanity mirror light
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: There is a smell of cleaning fluids in the room. There is no light over the sink...weird.
I need but could NOT get a receipt for my stay. This is so annoying as I NEED such a receipt for a claim to be submitted. This is an unforgivable policy to not be able to get such a SIMPLE document.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Disappointing Experience

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Room price was one Light breakfast included in the lobby.
Location: Fishing, backpacking, and hiking.
I have stayed at various Days Inn motels in the past, and was disappointed by my room at the Days Inn in Bishop. The room appearance was below my expectations, including low-end bedding and a hole in the rug. The bathroom was small. The air conditioner was loud and did not effectively cool the room. The cable tv was frustrating to use, as there was a long time lag between the time I changed a channel and the picture actually appearing on the screen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better than most Days Inns.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
A very good basic hotel. Much larger than I expected. The bed was comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake arrowhead, CA

hotel needs a total rehab

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: leaving.
Cons: everything including staff.
Location: we had a great time sightseeing.
box spring cover badly torn. sill to bathroom cracked in two places. coffee machine still had coffee bag in from previous occupant. general condition of motel very bad. needed cleaning and painting. spa broken down. had to tell them the only ice maker was down. fridge in room was in bad need of defrosting and cover to it was broken. house keeping needs some serious training. the cont. breakfast was the worst i've ever seen. i had a no cancellation or else i would have gone elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Quiet location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good beds, nice bathroom, desk
Cons: Room was outlet-challenged. A/C not potent enough. Parking was very tight -- everyone had giant SUVs or pickups.
Location: Bishop is a small town with all traveler services. It's a very popular overnight stop along US 395
This was the last night of a 9-day road trip doing research for my travel blog. I've stayed at this hotel before, and liked it.
2 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ants in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L


Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel conditions bad,dirty and attention personal bad,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fallbrook

Cheap hotel. Clean but needs improvements

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This hotel was ok. The beds were way too soft and uncomfortable. The bathroom was worn out. The caulking around tub was moldy in places. The tv volume could not be raised and, therefore, could not be heard over the loud AC unit. The staff was nice and the free breakfast was minimal. For the price of $100 per night, it was what I expected.