Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not bad at all

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Centrally located. Nice rooms. Gas station & little store next door.
Cons: Bigger space for the breakfast area. Elevator to the second floor.
Location: It's Bishop! Need I say more...?
Check in and out was nice and easy. Room was large and clean. Nice setup. Had coffee maker, fridge & microwave. My only issue would be the size of the lobby which doubles as the breakfast area and only had 2 tables with 4 chairs each. Not enough for the amount of people an and rooms this place has.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nv

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: condition of carpet, furniture,parking,
Location: small town
easy check-in friendly staff.. not too many good restraunts, don't order pizza delivered, it was terrible and most food there very expensive--bring your own. find another hotel, maybe holiday inn express.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

ok for one night

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Location: The hotel is located off the main thoroughfare so it was quiet. But it was close enough to Main St. to go to restaurants and stores.
The room was comfortable and I liked having a couch. But the room, (and actually the whole facility) was shabby. There was a patch from a water leak in the bathroom, chipped paint and damaged walls. There were cobwebs on the window. And the carpet definitely needs to be shampooed. Time for some work, folks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wanderer

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Bed spring long worn out makes it uneven and way too soft. Hotel phone did not work, had to walk to the front desk to talk to the clerk. The light above mirror in the bathroom had to be plugged in manually every time. Sofa was pretty dirty I did not want to sit on it. Breakfast room was very tiny and had little to eat. Only one good thing: the TV was very good. One more thing: front desk was always courteous and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Bed Bugs and Saw IV Have A Love Child

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Let's start with the best feature of the room: bed Bugs! When I first stepped into the room I noticed brown (seemingly fresh) stains all over the walls and ceiling, which told me the rooms have never been properly cleaned. So naturally my next move was to check the bed. Low and behold, when I pulled back the bedding 50 or so little scabbies scattered in all different directions. I just grabbed all my gear and BOLTED as far away from that diseased cesspool as I could. If you can live with the insect infestation, then maybe the fact the rooms look like the set of the Saw movies will change your mind. Dimly lit, brown stains on every surface, cracked ceilings, leaky shower head, an AC unit that rattles, and a severed foot chained to the wall of the bathroom (okay no not that last part but I wouldn't have been shocked to have found one). Just don't stay here. They need to be shut down. Motel 6 and Holiday Inn are great! Go there instead!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SonorA

Bishop

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We enjoy staying in Bishop because it is a good spot to stop on our way to Sonora Pass. The mountains around Bishop are very beautiful.There are many good restraunts in town. The motel is always clean and the breakfast is very good. It is a very nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Very dirty room with lots lots of ants all over bathroom. Very dirty carpet and couch all dirty with stain Dark room and very very loud air conditioner. Will never say there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Make sure you book your days of stay on the right days. You will not get your refund back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Needs Attention

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Just about everything.
Overall the facility was filthy and in need of attention. From dirty linens to broken locks to dust and cobwebs in the corners to overflowing trash bins it was extremely disappointing. Had the reservation been refundable we would have definitely gone elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Small hotel with small pool

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Room had bed bugs, a/c was very noisy, room was very hot