Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Great stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This hotel was a great stay, surprisingly for a Holiday Inn in a small time. The room was big and clean. There were clean sheets and towels (more than enough). The breakfast options are nice (oatmeal, fruits, pancakes, muffins, cinnamon buns, omelette, veggie frittata, sausages, toast). The gym is small, but you can get a good workout. There is jacuzzi and a pool. There is only outside open parking, but the parking lot is big enough. My only complaint is that we were placed in a room near the reception desk and we could hear the phone ringing and people coming to breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Arrowhead, CA

Great hotel to spend the night along the 395 in CA

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean and quiet
Cons: Not sure can't think of anything
Location: Great restaurant - Whiskey Creek and a great location to spend time exploring the backside of California
My parents and I were driving to Quincy, CA and started from Lake Arrowhead, CA. I booked a night at this hotel to spend the night and break the trip. This is a very comfortable, clean, modern hotel and well worth the price which was comparable to others that did not necessarily have as good reviews. The breakfast, which is included, was great too. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for our needs

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We give the hotel an excellent rating. My husband and I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express Hotels on a regular basis over the years. We have one complaints. Our keys never worked well in the door. It always took 7-8 tries. A few times we never got it to open and we are thankful that one of us was in the room to open the door. We were gone so much that we never asked for it to be fixed. Because the service was excellent, I'm sure they would have fixed it if we had asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great place to stop while driving to Lake Tahoe from so Cal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Decent room but with some flaws

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The room was comfortable over all but because the bathroom sink was in the room and not partitioned off, the very bright mirror lighting was intrusive to the second person. Also the a/c unit was very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I was in and out of the hotel within 8 hours. Needed a place to sleep at the mid point of the trip. Got in really late and the staff was available and very courteous! Room conditions were good and very clean!
5 out of 5
by Garry

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting the Eastern Sierra's and was looking for a clean comfortable place to stay in town. I hadn't stayed at a Holiday Inn property in years. I was traveling with my wife, 17 year old son, and 73 year old parents visiting from England. I was really pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. Lobby was clean and the check-in was simple. The lady who checked us in was very welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast was so-so, but included in the price and allowed us to fuel up before heading back into the mountains. Plenty of other food options within walking distance if you chose that route. Overall no complaints. Great place to get some rest after couple of nights in a tent at altitude.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Great place to stay in Bishop

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, clean, very well kept up and comfortable beds - what else could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, Ca

Love this Hotel!

Posted May 27, 2017
Newly renovated, rooms are great, clean and comfortable. They have the nicest hotel staff I have ever experienced. I've spent 20+ years coming to Bishop Mule Days and I finally found a hotel I will always come back too!