Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definition of thin walls

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Insulation in the walls is a good start.
Location: There is a Best Western next door that we will try next time.
Stains on the floors. Wall of tissue paper. Could not avoid hearing every word uttered by people in room next door. Could hear the humming of the power lines across the parking lot. Family did not sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great motel for the price!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great motel for the price! Great staff too, available 24/7 and always willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great place for the price. Clean.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, newly refurbished, friendly, free parking and free internet.
Cons: Breakfast offered
Location: Can be on the ski slopes in under an hour and not pay the premium of staying right in the ski resorts.
Nothing to complain about. Clean enough. Newly refurbished by the look of the paint and floors. Microwave, fridge, heating. Plenty of room. Free wifi. Friendly staff. Free parking. Central to town and less than an hour drive to ski fields.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COMFORTABLE STAY

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: LOW COST, LOCATION
Location: ON MAIN ROAD, NEAR SHOPPING, DINING, HIKING, CLIMBING, FISHING...IT'S BISHOP
SOLO TRAVLERS NEED A QUICK REST, LOW COST, WARM SHOWER, CLOSE TO DINING.....THIS DID THE JOB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worth 50 bucks

Posted Feb 12, 2017
adequate ameneties and basics. look elsewhere if you want to be pampered. good value if you just need to hang your hat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never stay here again.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service
This is the worst staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. The first night I arrived the person helping customers was bad mouthing her boss in front of three guests. That is not a professional face. The same person scolded me for booking on Expedia and didn't take care of me when my refrigerator didn't work. She insinuated I didn't know how to use it. The next day my keys didn't work and a new clerk told me that I mishandled them and I felt scolded again. When I received my new keys I set them on a table for the night. The next day the new keys didn't work. This was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Judy Miller, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for posting this review and letting us know as we can only take care of issues we are informed of. We are sorry to hear your lodging experience was so unpleasant, as we strive to make every guest's stay relaxing and enjoyable. Have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Judy Miller Front Desk Manager Motel 6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Comfortable and clean place only stayed for a day
5 out of 5
by Thuc Tran

good for the price we paid

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
newly remodeled and it was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was updated, clean, and affordable. Hard wood floors, modern lighting and space saving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, clean and quiet

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the better Motel 6s that I've stayed in during a cross country road trip with my dog. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and quiet, and all of the basic amenities (fridge, microwave) were there. The king room was really spacious!