Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Newly remodeled, the rooms seem larger, no gross carpeting, clean wood like flooring, comfortable beds. Bathroom very small but sink is separate from tub shower and toilet. Friendly staff, coffee shop across the street. Served our needs just fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Clean, well maintained room for the money. Hard flooring material but that’s much better than some dingy carpet you get for hotels in this price range.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs ca.

Never Ever Again

Posted Mar 1, 2018
noisiest place i have ever stayed. Did not sleep. room was on 1st floor. building Cracked creaked groaned. i was fearful the building was structurally unsound. bed,was comfortable. it was around 30 outside and because the bed only had sheets on it we had to sleep with noisey heater on to keep warm. bishop is a beautiful little town. i highly recommend visiting..but dont stay at the motel 6. ugh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
The only negative was the parking. They let people park right next to your door. Literally 10 foot away. Not good, hard to sleep. Won’t stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Pets are Free

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Clean!
Cons: The clerk couldn't process our ID's through the system very well. Perhaps he was learning?
Nice place, very clean, which is hard to find when you have a dog. Pets are free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Works for me

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Just need a quiet place to rest before going to mammoth in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No cable

Posted Jan 28, 2018
There was no cable in the room. Nothing was posted on expedia or on the hotels site. The staff at the hotel know all along and failed to disclose this information to me. He let carry all my bags in the and find out myself. After I called the front desk to inform him, he just said ok. He didn't give one care about the situation. First class customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jacob, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for the TV channel issues you experienced and any inconvenience it caused you. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service issues you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop. Ca

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Great motel. Clean. Courteous Staff. Very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
I was surprised at the cleanliness, ease of check in, and comfort of the hotel despite it's very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels