Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

The nicest motel we have ever stayed at.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: clean, big room, shower in separate room, staff is very courteous and attentive
Cons: nothing
Location: Eric Schatt's bakery for breakfast and lunch. Mammoth. Hiking and hotsprings.
HUGE, super clean rooms. The shower was separate from the vanity so more than one person could get ready at a time. Quiet. Nice view of the mountains right outside our door. Walking distance to stellar food. The front desk staff even called after our check in to make sure everything is okay. Is it just me or does that never happen at a motel? We have stayed at the Motel 6 in Mammoth multiple times but from now on we are staying here. It is half the price for double the space and only a 30 minute drive away from Mammoth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Easy check in & room easy to access. Large clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new and improved

Posted Dec 28, 2017
It's been a while since staying at this motel chain. At least at this location, in our room, everything was recently remodeled and in new condition. Someone put some thought into it. But, it would be an improvement to have the option to let the fan run continuously when in heating (or cooling?) mode. Maybe the "high, low, auto" switch for the fan has been disabled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bishop

Great calue for g

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Good value for low ocost motel. Sure wish they had hair dryers tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new immaculate. Amazing front desk staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Newly remodeled immaculate basic motel. Ample parking even for towed vehicles. King size beds available. Front desk staff was wonderful and told us all about special activities in town and best restaurants Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by fdm, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you for your review. The staff is very happy to hear your stay with us was nice and comfortable. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a terrific day! Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Normal budget motel. Clean room. Good enough for a night rest or a stop over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by fdm, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for for reviewing our property. We hope to get another chance to serve you again in the future. Have a great day! Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It was a nice hotel the room was clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by fdm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. The staff is happy your stay was nice and comfortable. We look forward to serving you again. Have a great day! Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherman Oaks, CA

Clean and nice.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Surprised to see microwave and refrigerator, which was not advertised and well appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by fdm, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the extra amenities. We hope to get another chance to serve you again in the future. Have a great day! Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spartan and clean, good location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, value.
Cons: Internet was slow and required you to log in every few minutes
Location: There is a Denny's and a Pizza Factory right across the street. Death Valley and Alabama Hills are close by. There is a Vons Grocery store nearby.
Hotels in Bishop are not cheap. This is a popular tourist area so don't expect a discount price for a discount hotel. That being said, this Motel 6 fulfills one's expectations of a Motel 6. Clean, basic lodging. The hotel is located centrally so you can easily walk to nearby restaurants. Internet service is included. Morning coffee is included. Each room has a modern TV and heating/cooling system. They have laundry machines so you can wash and dry your clothes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by fdm, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the great detailed review . The staff looks forward to our guests feedback. We are happy to hear you were comfortable. We all look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a terrific day! Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake tahoe

Most expensive motel 6 ever

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Unfortunately this location in Bishop California has prices over $100 on the weekends and $90 during the week . After paying this price their cable doesn't even work couldn't watch baseball playoffs . The bathroom light didn't work and shower pressure was horrible .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Fredrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. We are sorry that you experienced an unpleasant stay as a result of your dissatisfaction with our room rate. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay so that we can provide a better guest experience in the future.