Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

This motel is very quiet

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: I like it very much.
This motel is away from the crowded 395 high way. It is very quiet. I have a very good sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Lieber etwas mehr bezahlen

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Schreckliches Zimmer, runtergekommen. Ungenießbares Contl. Breakfast. Frei liegende Steckdosen. Unmöglich in einem Bett zu zwei zu schlafen. Dreht sich einer um, springt die andere Person förmlich in die Höhe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

hotel ok

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
Location: ok
Hotel ok, weak internet, weak breakfast. what to add?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive cost and rooms that match

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We needed a last minute room before backpacking the next day. Room was clean, minimal water pressure in shower, and overall facility is run down. Staff was reasonable. It met our needs for something cheap. Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. Otherwise, pay an extra $50+ and stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used several times. Always good

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Stay was good except no napkins at breakfast and the community trash can was so full I couldn't use it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, Ca

absolute dive!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
"Fixer" that just changed hands. Pretty much everything that could be wrong was. There were roaches, foreign hairs in the shower, lack of cleanliness. The room ran out of toilet paper and Kleenex at the same time. The AC didn't work right. On and on. Worst travel experience ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aqua Dulce, Ca

PERFECT!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: It's off the main road and it's not one of those corporate chain hotels that treat you like a number!
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: Bishop is in the Owens Valley where we come to fish, camp and explore!
This cute, quaint motel is just perfect! It's not on the main road so it's super quiet. The manager was as sweet as could be. Professional, helpful with a great personality. We will definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was horrible

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: You get what you pay for But filthy towels that where not exchanged when requested?
Location: Gateway to the eastern Sierras
Towels where filthy, room was dirty, room was oven until after midnight, bed was uneven, staff was totally uncaring about needs
4 out of 5
by William

Useful Hotel in Bishop

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient stopping off place within easy reach of downtown amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Price lowered. Breakfast on time. Improved quality in breakfast. Room cleaner.
Location: Good location. Far enough from main highway to be quiet, yet close to main town. Several things nearby.
Though I had requested a 1st floor room due to a disability, none were available unless I paid $30 more than I had already paid. Not appropriate! The price had already been very high for a simple room. The room was disappointing--carpet dirty. But it was good sized and the bed was good. The continental breakfast was supposed to be available at 7 a.m. Several of us were there for it. By 7:10, many more there and someone went to the office, rang bell and knocked repeatedly, but no response. Finally, 7:25, the manager (?) comes out and says it was supposed to start at 7:30. Nonsense! One couple was from Germany and said that, due to limited English, they confirmed the 7 a.m. starting time twice! All the others outside waiting had also been told 7 a.m. No apology from the manager. He acted belligerently. The quality of the continental breakfast was poor.