Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not in good condition

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: All the above
Location: Great location, great price, great location for restaurants and other activities
No lights came on when flipping switch at door, mold on bathroom window. Lamp broken switch had to unplug to turn on or off. No toilet paper holders.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Bring your handyman skills

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The air conditioner worked. The sheets were clean.
Cons: The whole building needs to be upgraded.including the, so called, breakfast area as well.
Location: I liked the location because of its proximity to the fishing areas up in the mountains, nearby gas stations, and downtown shopping areas and restauran
The first room needed light bulbs, an air freshener, and a new bathroom window which, when I tried to close it, came off its tract and was unlockable. This was a ground level room. The second room had a broken lamp and another light with no bulb. So, I switched the bulb to the other lamp. The room smelled nice. The previously mounted tv was just sitting on the desk. It worked but there was no remote for it. I got a remote from the front office but only the channel selector worked. The bathroom window had issues but I propped up a brush to 're enforce the loose and wobbly lock. I also had to screw tight the hot water shower knob. It fell off in my hand. There was a fish cleaning station on the premises. But it was a sanitary disaster.
2 out of 5
by Leslie

Been a number of times, probably not going back

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here a number of times over the years. Looks like the renovation budget ran out. Very friendly staff. But as they have raised their prices to market prices their product no longer competes. Will try someplace else next time.
2 out of 5
by Cindy

3 day stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very dirty place. Spider webs, little bugs on the bathroom floor plus a smear of blood on the floor. Carpet around all the edges probably hadn't been cleaned ever. Nice people but horrible cleanliness! Won't ever stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Steve

OK place to stay... prioce was good

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
After driving for 4 hrs . we got there and out payment info had not been sent over by hotel.com yet..!! so the manager called and after about 15 minutes the info was finally sent over and we were able to check inn.... front desk was very helpful....
3 out of 5
by Albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the stay was not pleasant. As heater was not working and it was very cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On-site manager

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Was told I'd have a key waiting for me when I arrived after-hours, and if not then I was to call the manager that lived on-site. Show up around 1am, no key. So I call the manager, and am told that she will be down in a few minutes. There was another guest there that told me he'd been trying to get ahold of someone for over an hour. We both sat in our cars and waited. And waited. And waited. Eventually ended up calling the manager again a few times before she came down to give me my key about 30 minutes later. The room was ok for a few hours of sleep, but definitely NOT worth the $89 they charged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for a reason

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: There was a vacancy.
Cons: Getting rid of bed bugs.
Location: Ski and board in Mammoth
Stayed here because all of Mammoth was booked as well as most of Bishop. The room felt dirty. I pulled off the comforter of one of the beds and there was a dead bug on the sheets. Also, the TV was off its wall mount sitting on the dresser and did not work.
1 out of 5
by christine

terrible hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom had old hair all over floor and was dirty. It was pretty disgusting and honestly I can't believe I paid over 100 dollars for the room. Pretty terrible stay