Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Gross

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This place was Gross, outdated and pretty sure slum lords run this place and there was bugs everywhere. I mean seriously how much does it cost to update this place to the 21st century. Pool looked great but closed for not reason. Continental breakfast was a joke very unsanitary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Bon rapport qualité prix pour une nuit

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Cons: Literie
Hotel accueillant et personnel sympathique. Lits petits et matelas rebondissants mais pour une nuit ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay more than one night

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Cons: Everything!
If you want clean sheets and towels don't stay more than one night. Staff is hostile and argumentative. Checked into a room with full trash cans and refrigerator. No maid service for three days. Oh and don't believe the continental breakfast sign unless you aren't into breakfast before 8-9.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay between Aug 6 through Aug 9.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: It was close to the main drag in Bishop. The location wasn't far from the main part of town.
Cons: Man the front desk 24/7, improvement of the property and rooms could happen. Add a coffee pot and microwave. The breakfast quality is lacking.
Location: Close to restaurants, movie theater, fishing close by. Hiking if you're into that.
Front desk not manned 24/7. Couldn't check in before 3:00pm. Hotel and room is outdated. Housekeeping is very lacking. The whole time we stayed there the trash wasn't picked up, therefore the trash was overflowing until I brought in one of our own trash bags. Very tiny shower stall, no bath tub. The small fridge was unstable. Air conditioning would run until a certain temp and then it would stop running. Two times I saw bugs in the bathroom. Had to keep asking for toilet paper and shampoo. No microwave nor coffee pot. Had to carry up the luggage to our room which was upstairs. The stairs to the upper floor weren't that stable and secure. Had to watch how you went up and down the stairs. The manager of the hotel gave us the attitude of could care less about the guests who were staying there. Not a friendly guy. If I didn't already pay for the hotel and the amount taken from my checking account I would have went looking for another hotel to stay at. I will not be staying here again. So future guests beware, look for somewhere else to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Nice motel close to the national parks

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Good place to rest after Yosemite and before Death Valley. Room was clean and ok. Basic breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice city

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Outdoor grills and few chairs with tables. Candies at the receiption were delicious.
Cons: Swimming pool.
The swimming pool was closed because of some inspection. Which was one thing we were really looking forward to, because we were coming from Death valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Nice staff and clean room. Although it is not very big, the room is comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Wi-fi never worked made motel 6 look like a resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern california

last resort ....sleep in your car

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: lousy....
Cons: go to another motel, or check the room out before you check in
Location: casino, ( town dies after dark except the casino)
pool not working, (it was over 97 when I got there, and the pool was green with algae and half full) the bed was ok, but the shower in the room was so small your elbows hit the wall. (and I'm only 5'8" 147 lbs) the air conditioner was loud and seemed to talk all night to get the room cool. If your traveling I think you should call the hotel/motel before you leave home to make sure you get what your paying for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good thing we weren't there to swim...

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Bed, TV, fish cleaning site.
Cons: Pool, shower, air conditioner.
We stayed here as a launching spot for nearby fishing. The good first: the bed was comfortable, the TV was new and the gentleman who worked the front desk was responsive and polite. Other than that, the pool was a moss/algae filled pit. The bathroom had ants. The shower did not drain quickly as to avoid standing in a warm pool of dirty water. The air conditioner was hit and miss.