Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On-site manager

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Was told I'd have a key waiting for me when I arrived after-hours, and if not then I was to call the manager that lived on-site. Show up around 1am, no key. So I call the manager, and am told that she will be down in a few minutes. There was another guest there that told me he'd been trying to get ahold of someone for over an hour. We both sat in our cars and waited. And waited. And waited. Eventually ended up calling the manager again a few times before she came down to give me my key about 30 minutes later. The room was ok for a few hours of sleep, but definitely NOT worth the $89 they charged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for a reason

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: There was a vacancy.
Cons: Getting rid of bed bugs.
Location: Ski and board in Mammoth
Stayed here because all of Mammoth was booked as well as most of Bishop. The room felt dirty. I pulled off the comforter of one of the beds and there was a dead bug on the sheets. Also, the TV was off its wall mount sitting on the dresser and did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous stairs

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Cheap, but for a reason.
Cons: Lots.
Location: Just a cheap bed on the way to Mammoth.
Top tred of stairs sloped 15 - 20 degrees. Amazing nobody has stumbled and been seriously injured. Lawsuit waiting to happen. Heater had one temp - hot. Kept having to get up all night to turn it off when the room got to hot; then turn it on again when room got too cold. Oval toilet with round seat - hilarious! Pretty grungy all the way around. Stay next door at the Day's Inn. It's a couple bucks more - but way worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheapest hotel ever

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Everything is from 80s Internet is bad and no microwave in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Arrowhead

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Always a good place to stay on little money! Breakfast could use a waffle maker or more choices in foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
My second time stayed there Good location, clean, friendly stuff Come back here in next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Yosemite.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Budget motel, friendly people. Could use some updates, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

This motel is very quiet

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: I like it very much.
This motel is away from the crowded 395 high way. It is very quiet. I have a very good sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was okay for one night stay on the way to Mammoth. Our window did not lock, the room was not very clean, and the place could use some upgrades in general. Breakfast was sparse.