Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Room out dated bedsheets not clean. Carpet super stained. Bathroom had broken tile ants and mosquitoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced

Posted May 30, 2017
Friend and I were on a motorcycle trip. We were pleasantly surprised to find a motel in Bishop that was still reasonably priced for Memorial Day weekend. This super 8 is an older property that looks worn, but the room was updated, clean and bed was comfy. 😀 I was first concerned upon reading some of the other reviews but quickly realized these were coming from, "motel snobs". I say to them, "It's a Super 8, not the Ritz Carlton!" Always need to have the correct frame of reference when staying at Super 8 or Motel 6, which is to expect very little and be wowed when you find the room exceeds your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and what I expected

Posted May 22, 2017
Our room was clean and tidy. Old hotel but in Bishop very normal. Nice bed. Tv etc. If your looking for fancy hotel this is not it, but if you want a good place to relax and rest, it's great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland, CA

So So Motel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Place to sleep. Clean.
Cons: Unlock the TV's, fix the shower water temp. Fix the toilet and sink faucet. Microwave!
We loved our trip to Bishop and Mammoth so it is hard to be too critical of the Motel. The bed was comfortable! However there were many issues. The shower kept going hot then cold. The sink faucet sprayed you unless you remembered to be very careful in turning it on. We could never get the heat right, it was either hot or we turned it off and were cold. It's obvious they have tried to make the rooms nicer as they seemed to have been painted not too long ago, however the paint job wasn't great (you can see the roller lines, paint got on tile and flooring, etc.). It was nice that it was painted. The toilet wouldn't stop running unless you remembered to jiggle the handle. Breakfast was decent, not fancy but ok. Oatmeal, cold cereal, toast and Super 8 Cinnamon rolls. No microwave!!! ALSO, the TV's are locked so you can not hook up a laptop or phone and watch Netflix, Amazon or even a DVD. Well, at least we got a good rate......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Terrible Room

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Stayed for one night before our reservation started in Mammoth. Heat did not work in the room. Carpet was filthy and we had bites on us everywhere the next morning (bed bugs I am assuming) Horrible room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locked in the bathroom. 2/5.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped here while we were visiting Mammoth. Good location and relatively clean. The place could use some renovation though. I got stuck in the bathroom because the doorknob didn't work. Front desk was also not very helpful because they just yelled at me to unlock the door (Spoiler alert: I tried that). Luckily someone else showed up and they got me out without having to call the fire department. They were nice enough to replace the door handle afterwards. A pretty good budget motel just be careful when you close the bathroom doors.
4 out of 5
by Jason

clean and affordable

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. Very clean and well kept. Bed was uncomfortable but not a big deal. Great stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Location: Really far from Mammoth if you need chains.
1. Stuff was falling apart. See light cover picture. 2. Fridge didn't really work. And I don't know why it is on a wood plank. 3. AC/Heater is REALLY old and terrible. If you set it on heat, it will also blow cold air from the outside. The manager said this was "intentional" to blow in fresh air. But it kinda defeats the purpose of heating the room. 4. Staff was generally unenthusiastic about helping you out with anything. I asked for sheets to be replaced and received the most begrudging response. 5. Sheets weren't that clean first day, hence I needed them cleaned. See #4.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
We got a smoking rooms which smelled very bad. The bed was decent but only came with 2 very flat pillow. We asked for more and were given better ones. Breakfast consisted of cereal and bread which was better than nothing, but they also had good coffee.