Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Only ones

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Worst Hotel of our trip. Staff hardly speak English. Room was dirty. Airco was old. Frigidaire wasn't on. Stayd there one time. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice motel, clean facilities. On the way to Yosemite valley from Death Valley.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Additional Fees & No Fish Cleaning/Storage

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Had 3 people in our party and was charged additional $10 + Tax per night for 3rd person, then they only wanted to give us 1 key (really??). We have stayed at about 10 hotels/motels in Bishop and all that we have stayed in so far have cleaning & storage area for your fish - NOT THIS ONE. You have to go to another hotel (very inconvenient). Beds extremely uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Motel muy básico

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Tener el desayuno incluído y tener el mejor restaurante que encontramos en todo el viaje a unos metros del motel.
Cons: Es muy viejo, necesita una reforma.
Location: Es un lugar de paso, sin ningún atractivo, pero como he dicho, hay un restaurante buenísimo muy cerca del motel, en la calle principal.
Es un motel viejo para simplemente dormir y continuar conduciendo. El personal es muy atento y agradable. El desayuno es muy básico, pero por lo menos te dan leche fresca y fruta, y está incluído en el precio!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Ok für eine Nacht

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Die Sessel waren durchgesessen und abgewohnt, das Bett sah selbstgebaut aus und die Bettwäsche war nicht standardmäßig weiß, was auf den ersten Blick einfach nicht so hygienisch wirkt. Das Bad war alt und es stach einem sofort ein schwarzes Haar in der Dusche ins Auge... Für Gäste mit hohen Ansprüchen ist dies nicht die beste Wahl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
My first time here at Thunderbird and I will probably be return. The young lady that checked me in was very personable and answered any questions I had. The only downfall is this place does not have a swimming pool. I like that they have microwave and refrigerator in the unit that way I can save money on eating out and stuff. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEHACHAPI, CALIFORNIA

old but ok

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: great location, in the middle of town.
Cons: furnish a clock, a TV station guide and do not disturb signs
Location: fishing, and casino
The place was old, but it had all the things you need, coffee maker, frig, microwave, would suggest they add a clock, a TV station guide better mattress, this one was very hard. The price was right and a popular weekend, open fishing season. Not the best but OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Gabriel, CA.

Fair Price, decent

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced.
Cons: Upgrade fixtures and furniture.
This motel was reasonably priced. All I needed was a place to sleep / stay the night. The room was OK, but the furniture and condition was showing its age. It is an older motel so the construction is relative to that time period. Anytime, sometime was walking in the outside hallway, you could hear it. The room was decent sized and acceptable. Internet was free and working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bernard from santa clarita

bishop

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place for the price but had to pay cash as there credit card machine turned both my cards down and they didn't seem to concerned about it, just wanted the cash to stay