Ratings based on 1,707 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, Nev

Nice hotel just off the main highway

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: rooms were kept pretty clean especially the bathroom
Cons: The rug seemed to be a little dirty and stained.
Location: The hotel is in Bishop, California. A super place for the out of doors person. It's a short drive to see many beautiful places including Mammoth
nice hotel just off the main highway. It was quiet and the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agoura Hills, CA

Convenient, Restful and Clean

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Recent bathroom upgrades. Roomy bath/shower. Nice firm bed. VERY clean office, breakfast area and overall.
Cons: Parking is limited but improvement not possible due to space limitations.
Location: Close to restaurants and only six miles from Laws Railroad Museum. Laws is a lot like Bodie only in much better repair. A whole early west town.
Was looking for a centrally located, quiet and clean place to stay... this was it! Just off the main highway but far enough away to preclude traffic noise. Pleasant staff... during inquiries prior to arrival and during reservation date change at end of stay. Parking is somewhat limited... if you drive a large truck you might be better served parking on the street. Requested first floor due to physical limitations and got it with no hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Calif.

Relaxing and pet friendly

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The complimentary breakfast, swimming pool and doggy patch were all nice amenities.
Cons: The A/C was cool, but a little noisy.
Location: The location was just right because it was walking distance from the good eating places and shops.
The room had all the basic amenities you would need as a traveler. The room was cool while the outside temperature was very hot. It was a relaxing fun time we had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno Nevada

Okay if you you don't have another choice

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It was open
Cons: Needs a makeover
Location: It's Bishop. Either passing through or playing in the outdoors.
It's clean but tired and needs a makeover. Bed was acceptable and there was coffee & microwave in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling north this was a planned stop

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room was average for this market. Many folks using this for option from camping and frequented by sportsman types. Not a bad thing. The staff were very friendly / helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Could be better for price

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nothing fundamentally wrong with hotel. A bit tired and dated and for that reason should be priced about 20% cheaper. When we checked out reviews before booking we were expecting a bit better than what was delivered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming affordable

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Not for everyone but I slept well and enjoyed the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much!
Location: It is fairly close to the northeastern entrance to Yosemite, but that entrance can be closed, even in warm weather, due to snow pack on the Tioga Rd.
The staff at this location was fantastic. We had a few issues with our stay and they were very nice and professional to take care of each. It is very convenient to almost everything in town, and the room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What's not to like?

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Desk staff was very friendly. Room was very comfortable and clean. Shower had lots of water pressure and plenty of hot water. Property is within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. The free breakfast had everything you would expect and eveeything was fresh. I think thus property offers really good value.
4 out of 5
by Greg

Overall good experience

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very clean, and fridge and air conditioner worked fine. Our bathroom drain cover was loose, and could've been a problem. Staff was very friendly.