Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel sal mauvaise odeur

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Chewing gum collé, miettes, cheveux, ménage pas fait ,piscine fermée non entretenue, bruits, et pas confortable... Je ne recommande pas du tout pour le prix!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Close to main street and Erick Schat’s Bakkeryfam

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to the main street. Near the Erick Schat’s Bakkeryfam. Close to gas stations.
Close to main street and Erick Schat’s Bakkeryfam. Nice clean room. Breakfast is nice but not beyondץ
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Travelodge Bishop CA, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and for mentioning the cleanliness of the room. We hope to see you on your next visit to Bishop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Convenient to sites we wanted to see.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room was ok. It was clean but it was dark because the window was so small. The air conditioner was noisy which interrupted our sleep. The breakfast was nice and area to eat was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Travelodge Bishop CA, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oberösterreich

Motel auf dem Weg nach Death Valley

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Frühstück in der relativ großen Lobby.
Location: Lage zwischen Death Valley und Yosemite. In der Nähe ist der Ancient Bristlecone Forest, der sehenswert ist.
Wir waren eine Nacht auf der Durchreise in der Travelodge. Die Zimmer waren o.k., mäßig groß und passend. Der Empfang war für amerikanische Verhältnisse eher wortarm, aber o.k.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Travelodge Bishop CA, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Good spot

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice hotel en route from death valley to yosemite. Good facilities. Helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Travelodge Bishop CA, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you return to the Eastern Sierras sometime in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Some odd smell was annoying

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The room smell odd from a bathroom. There's only stairs to upper floor , which was troublesome to carry lagage up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Travelodge Bishop CA, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I will mention to housekeeping about the smell in the bathroom which is mostly likely from over spraying air freshener. We hope you will return and stay with us again. If you do, please call and request a downstairs room and we will do our best to accommodate you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I killed 3 cockroaches in my room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
please fumigate. roaches crawlled across the bed while I sat watching TV
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Travelodge Bishop CA, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for the issue with the water bugs. Unfortunately, they are common in the Eastern Sierras during our warmer months and can be a nuisance to the businesses and locals living here. We do have a pest control company that comes out once a month for preventative maintenance and our front desk staff is available around the clock to help with any issues such as moving you to another room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly
Cons: Horseshoe area had a lot of weeds and my dog kept getting stickers stuck in her paws, she even brought one into the room which I ended up stepping on
Location: We visited Bodie the ghost town and the ancient Bristlecone Pine Forest in the White Mountains, and we camped at Rock Creek (beautiful place!).
We stayed here one night before going camping in the Mammoth Lakes area. Our room and the pool was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Would stay here again if we are traveling in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Travelodge Bishop CA, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. I'm sorry to hear about the issue with the horseshoe area. I spoke with maintenance and he has taken care of the problem. We appreciate your feedback and your kind words about the cleanliness of the room and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal CANADA

Good hotel at a great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This was a good experience for a one night stop. The rooms are a bit outdated but very clean and the staff are very welcoming. The quality of the breakfast was good but maybe missing some options like eggs and other protein. Overall a very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Travelodge Bishop CA, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you did not like our recently renovated room, but happy to hear you mentioned the cleanliness of it and our friendly staff. As for our continental breakfast, we offer a large variety of items that we hope will suit every ones taste which includes french toast, waffles, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit, bagels, english muffins, and much more. We hope to see you on your next visit through the Eastern Sierras.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ing. maschwitz

Muy bien

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pasamos con la flia. De paso para las vegas y el hotel nos resultó bárbaro más teniendo en cuenta la relación precio calidad. Super rápido el check in, la habitación grande y limpia y el desayuno básico pero rico y abundante
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Travelodge Bishop CA, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you appreciate the cleanliness of the room and our extended complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Bishop