Ratings based on 1,707 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable, good selections at the continental breakfast. Staff is very kind and welcoming.
Cons: Our sheets had a small hole in them. Our non smoking room had a bed cover with a cigarette hole in it, although the room didn't smell like cigarettes.
Location: There are a lot of great eateries very close by and a great view of the mountains!
The room was clean and comfortable, and there were good selections at the continental breakfast. Staff is very kind and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was a nice hotel close to alot of shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff was very pleasant. Rooms were pretty clean except the carpet was pretty dirty could of used a cleaning but other then that the bed was comfortable and the rooms were nice. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The staff was great. Everything was within walking distance. I most likely will be going back in September.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Decent motel at a good price

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient yet quiet location. Spacious room. Very clean and well-maintained facilities
Cons: Our room was on a corner so had some wasted space at the back while the two queen beds were crammed in too close to the door.
Location: Bishop is a pleasant town and is far larger than any other town along Highway 395 so has a choice of eateries and a large supermarket.
The decor of our rooms was rather dated but all of the fittings were well maintained and very clean. The shower had excellent water pressure. Though the motel is close to the highway it is on a side street so is quiet yet convenient to several nearby restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The motel is conveniently located and is acceptable. Bishop is a busy stopover with lots of motels. They don't have to do much to stay full. The carpet was dirty in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a nice stay here. Quiet and conveniently located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Overpriced is putting it kindly!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Noisy a/c wall unit. One uncomfortable chair. Very small room, crowded. Poor continental breakfast. High price for a low level accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Cons: Breakfast, parking lot
We came in a bit late on a rainy Friday night. The hotel staff was very welcoming. The room was clean but dated. The parking lot needs to be refinished. And the breakfast foods were not fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was small and decor/lighting was depressing

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Re-paint the rooms to be brighter and improve lighting.
Location: Food, fishing
Staff were great and the location and price were good. Room was cut at an angle and small. The colors were wierd and the lighting was gloomy. The breakfast needs to include a waffle iron.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Cluster of motels in Bishop

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: Owners need to update the facility interiors
Location: Hiking, photography.
Average hotel with a dated interior and minimal furnishings. Coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron included. It was reasonably clean, and had hot water. Basic breakfast included, with a dozen varieties of starch, hardboiled eggs, yogurt. Nothing at all distinguishing about this place.