Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: Sierras!
Very nice hotel at a great price. That's all I have to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by fontaine schotz, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are all very happy to hear you had a nice and comfortable stay with us. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Bishop, Ca. Have a great day! Sincerely, Fontaine Schotz Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The price was right

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was a little skimpy. Nothing warm, unless you wanted to toast a Eggo waffle.
Moderately priced, clean, comfortable. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by fontaine schotz, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We are really happy that you had a comfortable stay with us. Our breakfast does consist of hot instant oatmeal , bagels, french toast and of course waffles We will look into adding other items in the future. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a great day! Sincerely, Fontaine Schotz Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

見かけよりはるかに気持ちいいモーテル

Posted Sep 22, 2016
普通の並のモーテルに見えて中々の部屋 清潔さ、使い勝手、気持ち良さはまた泊まろうという気になります。 場所がらかWiFiが部屋に寄ってはスムーズではありません。 あとは設備も言うことなし。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Äußerst sauberes Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel liegt zentral in Bishop. Diverse Einkaufsmöglichkeiten im direkten Umfeld. Auch Restaurants gibt es einige in der Umgebung. Zimmer war extrem sauber. Einrichtung ist modern. Klimaanlage funktionierte im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Hotels dieser Kategorie hervorragend. Guest Laundry sauber und mit recht neuen Maschinen. Frühstück wie so oft in den Staaten nicht der Rede wert. Wir waren bei Erick Schat's Bakery- kann man empfehlen. Insgesamt ein super Hotel zum fairen Preis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by fontaine schotz, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für unser Eigentum zu überprüfen. Wir freuen uns, Sie bei uns einen schönen und angenehmen Aufenthalt hatte. Wir freuen uns, Sie in Zukunft wieder zu dienen. Ich wünsche ihnen einen wunderbaren Tag! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Fontaine Schotz Front Desk Manage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very pleased with our room; recently rebuilt and remodeled. The bed was so firm and inviting; as were the pillows. Never interrupted during our sleep. Enjoyed the refrigerator and microwave; the coffee maker was a welcome addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by fontaine schotz, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for this great review! We are very happy to hear you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Fontaine Schotz Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

WON'T GO AGAIN

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel didn't have our reservation even though we confirmed months ago. Said they did not have anymore king size rooms and then suddenly had a room available two hours later. We were given the option to put our fish in the public freezer or leave it at the front desk and they would freeze it there. We left it at the desk for two days with no problem. On day three there was a different group of people at the desk and they refused to accept the fish and asked us to remove the rest. We explained that we were given the option but they said it was not the hotel policy so we removed the fish. There is a nice fish cleaning facility but the paper towel dispenser wss never replenished. Swimming pool was beautiful although nobody could swim in it because it was ice cold. Just a waste of space. A small hot tub could accommodate three adults. The motel is obviously updated and clean but the staff has no idea what's going on. Too bad because it has the makings of a nice little fishing motel. In all fairness if you just need to sleep and shower this place will work as long as they can find your pre paid reservation. However, I would not recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by fontaine schotz, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our wonderful property. We appreciate our guests feed back. Sorry there was a mix up with your reservation. And sorry for the confusion of where you are to store your fish. We have an entire fish cleaning area and fish freezer for our awesome fishermen that stay with us. By health code law we are not permitted to store fish with our breakfast food. That is all there was to that simple issue. Also we are sorry you did not enjoy the pool area. Have a great day! Sincerely, Fontaine Schotz Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Hotel undergoing remodel. Upgrading AC, painting building, & grounds upgrade. This hotel is perfect for Eastern Sierra outdoors people. Laundry facilities, pool, jacuzzi, BBQ area and even a Fish Cleaning station!! Room was cozy and very clean. WiFi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by fontaine schotz, Hotel Management
Dear JH, Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased you found us perfect for" Eastern Sierra outdoors people" We are so glad you had a cozy stay and found everything to your standards. We look forward to serving you again in the future. have a fantastic day! Sincerely, Fontaine Schotz Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Clean and quite hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Big room
we (4 people in 1 room) stayed at this hotel for one night and everything was like we expected. Breakfast included was good. The hotel is clean and our room was very big and confortable. I can suggest this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by fontaine schotz, Hotel Management
Gianluca, Thank you very much for the great review! We are very pleased you were comfortable and found us up to your standards. We look forward to our guests feed back and we hope to serve you again in the future. Have a fantastic day! Sincerely, Fontaine Schotz Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Television did not work

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel staff not helpful, television did not work. No one on staff to fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by fontaine schotz, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are sorry for the issue with your tv. We hope to get another chance to serve you better in the future. Have a great day! Sincerely, Fontaine Schotz, Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything. Good beds!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was good. We were please with how clean and comfortable it was! Good places to eat nearby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by fontaine schotz, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We are all so happy your needs were met while staying with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a fantastic day! Sincerely, Fontaine Schotz Front Desk Manager