Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Unassuming gem

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Pool, hot tub, breakfast, size of room.
Location: Shopping and right off of the main highway.
Big sign out front and seemingly tiny location made our first impressions a little skeptical. But once inside and experienced, this was a great hotel. Pool that had later hours than I've experience - since it's away from the rooms, it was open until midnight. Great idea - everyone loves a late night hot tub/swim, yet you can't do it at most places. Breakfast was fantastic. Small area, but more than made up for by how comprehensive the offerings were (cold & hot). Easy to get to - right off the main drag. Rooms were roomy - my wife and 2 kids and I shared a room and never felt cramped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we checked into had food on the floor (chips) and it looked like somebody had been laying on the bed. The second room we moved into we had troubles with shutting of the jets on the hot tub. It seemed like the button was making a connection. The desk employees were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
We are so sorry that you experienced these problems during your stay. We are under new management, and are working hard to address these issues to ensure that they do not happen again. Thank you so much for writing a review so that we know what to work on. We hope that you will come back to us and stay again!
5 out of 5
by Stacy from Bismark

quick stay in Bismark

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful breakfast clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
Thank you so much for the great review!
5 out of 5
by Shawna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eagan, mn

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Room only had half roll of toilet paper, something sticky like pop all over bathroom sink and a empty box of Kleenex. Woke up in morning to find my car was broken into via the drivers door, whoever did it Tryed getting in through top of door denting and scratching off my paint and putting holes in the weather stripping, with no luck they decided to try "jimming" the door open over by the lock on side of door with something hard and flat, bending my door, scrapping off the paint, shredding the weather stripping and busting up the door panel. In all honesty this doesn't surprise me that it happened with how under lighted the parking lots were. Would of said something to hotel about it but knew it wouldn't get me anywhere, come to find after reading reviews break ins are a normal thing here and like I suspected hotel didn't do anything for the guest. When I went to check I two ladies were at front desk socializing me and my fiancé sat at the desk for over 5 minutes while they finished talking about home life, while they socialized they kept looking at us like we were an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice motel in a good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Add a treadmill/fitness center.
Location: Good resturants.
Nice motel but lacked a fitness center. The front desk did provide a free pass key for Anytime Fitness.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms need some touch up. Rusty bathroom door frame, scuffed walls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fine. Breakfast was horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Good location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Install elevator.
Location: Nice location.
Heater-air-conditioner fan was noisy and never shut off.