Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Older hotel, nicely updated,

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Pros: Most everything was fresh, clean and new.
Cons: do not change a thing.
Location: Good restaurants close by, close to shopping, and entertainment.
Room was smaller, but fresh painted, new furniture, comfortable bed, and nice linens. very restful stay, good restaurants close by. Good steak house, Hardees, Dairy Queen and the lounge at the Ramada served cold drinks and good food. Very quiet hotel, close to everything. Breakfast was first class, great assortment. Coffee fresh all day. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Pet Friendly

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
While travelling from Illinois to Washington we needed to find a place that was pet friendly and we couldn't have found a better place. They were very welcoming and nice. The front desk clerk immediately acknowledge our dog and asked if we needed anything right away. They had hot breakfast which was a nice touch after driving for so long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minot ND

Excellent for the weekend Trip

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Clean, easy access to major highways. close to restaurants.
Cons: cleanliness around the outside doors. lots of cigarette butts and dirty windows on the doos.
Location: restaurants, bars, starbucks, shopping, gas stations, the state capital, heritage center, movie theatre,
I chose this hotel because of price and closeness to what I was in town for. It is in a great spot of I 94 and Highway 83. Close to gas stations, fast food, and Starbucks. Off the property There is a lounge, excellent steakhouse and gas station within walking distance. Just to the north is a huge assortment of sit-down restaurants. a very short and easy drive. there is some shopping close by. The Mall is about a 5-10 minute drive to the south, and there are a lot more restaurants down there as well. It is also only about 5 minutes from Main Avenue where there is a ton of night life, brew pubs, restaurants and bars. My room was exceptionally clean, and very comfortable. Plenty of TV channels, and decent in room coffee. Ironing board, fridge and small freezer. The staff was tremendous. Lynn at the front counter seemed to be doing everything from stocking the breakfast facility to checking people in to fixing computers. The breakfast was decent... nothing too fancy, but perfect for what I was looking for. I would recommend this to anyone in town for a night or 2 for shopping or a sporting event. No entertainment at the hotel, but its right in the middle of a ton of entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Nice clean & allows pets!

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Pros: The staff were all friendly - even stopping to pet our Husky :)
Cons: I don't like the wood beams in the middle of the halls about every 25 ft. I assume they're there for support, but they're very unattractive.
Location: The location was good - close to the hospital (for my needs) and close to several good places to eat. We like to go to Red Lobster 1 stoplight down
We enjoyed our stay - the room was pleasant for us, it was good size and had a desk with chair and also a table with chair, so eating in for the 2 of us was easy and nice. It's an older hotel, no new modern anything, mostly looks/feels to be from the 80's, but for us it's nice. We brought our Siberian Husky with us and it was no problem, only an extra $10 per night and well worth it, I say! Breakfast is decent, but sausage and eggs seem pre-made and steamed. Wish they had scrambled eggs and real sausage. Large variety of breads for toasting - cinnamon swirl, raisin, french toast (my husband's favorite! he gets it ever time and gets the butter & maple syrup to put on it). Nice, pleasant stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northwest ND

More Winter?

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: Breakfast choices and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing that I noticed.
Location: Near restaurants, gas station, and north mall.
Had to come to town earlier than planned due to weather conditions and my medical appointments. I requested a room on ground level and that request was accomadated. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Great rooms and great breakfast. Will definitely be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williston, ND

Good hotel, not great

Posted Mar 21, 2018
We stay at this hotel once a month for medical visit in Bismarck. It's nice enough, but certainly not the best. Once we found an apple under the edge of our bed and our last stay we found a toy car under there -- how did housekeeping miss this? Because they didnt't clean under the bed evidently. Also, only once have we gotten a room with a table & desk - all other times has been a small, tight room. But the beds seem clean & comfortable and the breakfast is decent and the bathrooms seem clean. Good enough for us! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to get to key activities

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Great people, easy to find, easy to get to various restaurants and sport activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place with great breakfast

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Good nite sleep and woke to a great breakfast. Quiet, with a nice location just off the main drag.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Hotel close to fast food and restaurant dinin

Posted Mar 18, 2018
The shower drain was plugged and when asked to have the situation taken care of I was met with resistance and unfriendly service. The hotel staff was unwilling to give me a different room or even compensate anything at all for not being able to use the shower and tub. I was very disappointed to say the least, and would not recommend this hotel to a friend. The hotel staff could use a more friendly approach to their guests and be more helpful, despite their business.