Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Double-check for cleanliness

Posted Jun 2, 2015
My overall experience was quite positive. The indoor waterpark is nice and very clean. I had to request that the waterslides be turned on, but staff was immediately responsive to my request. My only concern was that I found a used tooth flossing tool on the bathroom counter. This tells me that some details of cleanliness may be overlooked. I was staying with a dog and there were no issues whatsoever regarding this accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the cost

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pool was best part with children. Bed was comfortable. Needs more parking breakfast so so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginny from Minot, ND

Very quiet and comfortable.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Everything.
The beds are very comfortable with nice pillows and a fluffy comforter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location, nice, clean room.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
2 out of 5
by Trav from Powers Lake ND

Terribly loud cleaning staff

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: the room was a good price
Cons: courteousness of staff
Location: Bismarck has lots of amenities we enjoy
We woke to cleaning staff shouting at each other in the hallway - 9am. We understand cleaning rooms is a necessity but yelling and being rude at 9am - couldn't sleep anymore so got up showered and dressed and checked out - probably wont stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My family would stay here again!

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Pool area kid friendly. Cozy rooms!
Cons: Replace air conditioners. They were a little loud and the filtration stunk a bit.
More than I expected. Room was nice, breakfast bar was great, and the pool area was exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddie from Tioga, ND 58852, USA

Bismarck's Best

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Everything
Cons: Need more accessible parking
We have been here twice and every time we get outstanding service. The staff is always professional and personable. The rooms are in great quality and the beds, bedding are clean and comfortable. The pillows are the best. Though they do offer breakfast, we usually eat elsewhere (our) prefferance,I do hear great comments about their breakfast. We will always stay here when we visit Bismarck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from South Dakota

A Little More Suiteness, Please!

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: The food.
Cons: Having to be creative about parking.
Location: Convenient and relatively easy to find.
The "suite" seemed a little small, but it was big enough for our purposes. I'm not sure whether I ought to have expected the bathroom to be cleaned between the two nights we stayed, but it wasn't. Beds were made, though. The breakfast was varied, tasty, and quite sufficient. The parking lot was being resurfaced, which was inconvenient but understandable. The water slide was okay, but we missed the larger slides and tubes that some other places have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Weyburn, SK

Just ok

Posted Feb 29, 2012
Pros: most of the staff are very courteous
Cons: lack of supervision in the pool/waterslide room - especially with a room this busy, totally unsafe!!
Location: great location, no complaints here close to many amenities in Bismarck
We have stayed at this hotel twice now. We have kids and thought it would be smart to stay at a hotel with a waterslide. The first time we stayed there was a family reunion, so the waterslide and pool were absolutely packed with people not even staying at the hotel. The second time we stayed there was ANOTHER family reunion booked at the hotel (yay for us) and once again the pool and waterslide were absolutely packed. Not only was it overly crowded, there were older kids standing up going down the slide, running into each other on the slide, and other children waiting at the bottom of the slide to get "splashed" but almost getting hoofed in the face! It was completely annoying, and when you are like myself and my husband who have 2 young children (age 3 and age 1) it is not the ideal place to take your children. There is no supervision by any of the staff in the pool area which seemed totally unsafe (especially with a waterslide that is this busy, it seems totally silly that there is not some form of lifeguard keeping watch especially on weekends). This is an accident and legal matter just waiting to happen.