Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pictures are nicer than facility... pool is not as big as picture portrait. Not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Not very clean.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool and waterslide.
Cons: Cleanliness of the furniture, carpet and walls!
Room was not very clean overall, disappointing. Pool was awesome though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pilot Butte Sk Canada

Major improvements needed

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very outdated hotel that needs major improvements. The checkin process was not quick or simple, we arrived an hour after checkin time and there was only 1 customer checking in before us and it took 20 min for us to be helped. They didn't know if there was a room ready for us and had to radio each other a few times before they found us a room. The room was very outdated and dirty, the arm chairs and carpet had tons of stains, the bed was lumpy, the bathroom needs major renos, the tub surround and caulking were so dirty, the microwave has to be from the 80's. Even though the kids enjoyed the pool and waterslide, that area also needs work. The floors were gross, tons of hair and dirt everywhere. The stairs to the waterslide were in rough shape, there was paint chipping off and by the time you got to the top of the slide your feet were full if paint chips. The breakfast was disappointing too, there were no hot food options even though they had the containers, they were just empty and not being used. We skipped breakfast and decided to check out early so we could get a decent breakfast elsewhere. Definately wouldn't recommend this hotel, not worth the price at all, I wouldn't stay there again even if it was free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered at that time regarding the breakfast, the check in procedure, the cleanliness of your room and the condition of the hotel. Your review gives us the opportunity to continuously improve our services. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our Country Inn & Suites hotels in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

Road trip overnighg

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Stopping after our first day on a five day journey we were first disappointed with our Front staff having two people waiting and a loud TV coming from breakfast room. The room was ok but Carlson Suites could you have bigger pillows! The walls seem thin and a lot of noise. Can not say I would try the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel close to good restaurants

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff close to good restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean very quiet and friendly staff

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We stayed for two nites accommodation were great room size was comfortable clean and good bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud guests

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This was the third time and the last time we will be staying here. We heard people being loud, running down the halls, stomping feel, screaming and people in the front lobby, all past midnight. This has happened each time we stayed here, except the lobby full of people. There is zero concern by hotel staff about the noise of the guests and this is by far the loudest hotel we've stayed at. We only stayed here again because the pool is nice but this will do it for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that the noise from other guests caused issues during your stay with us. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We will make sure that the hotel managements looks into this matter. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
3 out of 5
by Tina

unsatisfied

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
room toilet was clogged the whole. time we were there, breakfast was lousy, didn't get the room I booked...Booked a double queen suite with couch and got just a accessible queen room. Grossly over priced for what you get, especially with it being a Monday night, not worth $100.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Walls are thin allowing us to get no sleep due to people upstairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Fun slide
Cons: In SERIOUS need of updating and safety checks on the slide. The breakfast was awful. They need more staff to help in the kitchen.
The hotel was decently clean. However, it is in serious need of updating. Tiles on the bathroom floor were completely loose to the point they moved when you step on them and could actually lift them up. The pool area was great with an awesome slide. However, the stairs wiggle when there are several people climbing them and the metal is all rusted out. There is actual duct tape wrapped around the bar at the top of the slide. Hoping this is fixed before someone is injured. The breakfast was not very impressive with under cooked hash browns, and often out of food. There was also moldy fruit sitting out for consumption which is not very reassuring to the safety of what's being served.