Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Won't stay again.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was so awesome. Breakfast was really good.
Cons: The condition of our room was pretty tacky.
Location: Easy access to main thoroughfare.
Noisy. Room smelled like a kennel. Air didn't work. Bed lumpy. Staff was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liking this Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Finding the driveway into the front deck entrance is tricky for me...but I found it.
Location: I like the easy drive down to the capitol complex..
On short notice made an attempt on Expedia to find a room in Bismarck so I could attend an early morning meeting at the Historical Building.....Expedia gave me a selection and because I had stayed at Day's Inn on another trip to Bismarck, I selected Days Inn. Great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice hotel. The room was clean (and smelled clean!), comfortable although the bathroom was very tiny. Staff were excellent. One of the better hotels I'he stayed at recently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. Fargo N.D.

It filled our needs completely.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved that we could place personal orders for breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Getting Run Down, unhelpful

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The fire alarm was set off in the middle of the night twice during our stay. We were there 4 nights. One night at 3:30 and 1 at 4:30 am. Staff made me attempt to apologize or discount rooms for the major inconvenience. We Had no fire plan on the back of our door. Getting the room cleaned or clean towels was difficult. Our door knob was broken. Hotel is getting run down and I would not stay here again unless some Upgrades were done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The Staff, cleanliness, and location
Cons: It's all perfect
Location: All good- the Zoo, Fort, Museum, River boat Ride, Mandan Village, Lewis and Clark in Washburn, Etc
The Hotel staff was excellent, courteous, friendly and very helpful as best places to go and good places to eat, Jane cooked up breakfast and put up with us for {5} days and was always in a good mood, and are room was always clean when we got back for the day. If we are ever in Bismark again this is where we will stay, they are a Credit to the Days Inn and reflect very well on the City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Schlotzsky's!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Nice blackout curtains, nice loud AC to drown out noise.
Cons: Showerhead was broken - only one setting worked. Shower seemed to leak no matter where the water was pointed. More towel hooks outside toilet room.
Stayed 4 nights. No major issues. Staff was helpful enough, but breakfast offerings weren't much to write home about. Indoor pool is a nice feature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Don't plan to return

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Desk staff was excellent. One of the days we were there, no toiletries or toilet paper was replaced. Extremely small portions at breakfast. We hoped to upgrade to a king bed only to find that they are no longer available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent, caring staff

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The outstanding thing about this hotel is the staff, who are wonderful. Everyone from the front desk to the kitchen was well-informed, friendly, caring, professional, and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Although we did not have a chance during either of our stays to enjoy it, the indoor pool looked clean and inviting. The small, first-floor, coin-op laundry room consists of one large washer and dryer along with a folding table, and open 24/7, with individual boxes of detergent available at the front desk. There is no elevator, but accessible rooms are located on the first floor. The big front doors are heavy and there is no automatic door opener available, which may be problematic for those who have challenges with mobility or strength. Each day during your stay each guest receives a yellow ticket to give to the excellent chef for breakfast, with choices of fresh-made eggs made as you like them and breakfast meat, along with a choice of hash brown potatoes, pancakes or waffles. A cereal bar w/ individual servings of yogurt and milk are also available. There is a coffee and juice bar, as well as fresh fruit available to guests 24/7. The hotel is located in what appears to be a safe, residential area with fast food outlets within both walking and driving distance. The great rates offered by this hotel unfortunately do attract a few questionable people, but that is not the fault of the hotel or staff and is unavoidable. A great stay overall and recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: I liked the location which is close to restauarants and the people we were visiting
Cons: The maids missed cleaning our room one day. I got an apology but nothing more.
The hotel check in was quick and easy although they thought we had reserved a room with a pet.. Our room was on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator; fortunately we didn t have much luggage to tote up the stairs. The room was clean and comfortable.