Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Good value for the money

Posted Jan 17, 2017
There is cook to order breakfast which is always a bonus, our first room smelled like a wet dog and was very small but luckily our tv didn't work and we got transferred to a larger, cleaner room. The pool area was nice, and hot tub was relaxing. In the end it was worth what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Great Surprise

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Everything is close by
Was leary to book this hotel from the reviews. Was very pleasantly surprised. The staff was great, room was nice and clean. Pool was warm. It was a very good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel and I had a quite stay. Thank you.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice hotel in a quiet location and close to shopping, eating, and other amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good breakfast (made to order). Friendly staff.don't know much about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Abby G., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We are so excited to hear from you about your stay. We are very glad you were able to partake in our cooked-to-order breakfast option and our staff members were friendly. We apologize for any questions our staff were not able to answer for you right away. We hope we were able to look up anything you needed. We may not all be from Bismarck, but we are always trying to learn new things about the area by helping others. We hope to see you again the next time you travel through Bismarck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Celebrating our anniversary number 56.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Recently remodeled, well kept.
Location: Excellent access to major arteries.
Quiet, no hassle, easy checking in and out, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Abby G., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We enjoyed having you folks stay with us for your special day so much! We loved being a part of your anniversary and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again the next time you're traveling through Bismarck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Unfortunately are pet friendly room had it he got older and it. When I went to go talk to staff about it however they were very accommodating and assisting Us in making other Arrangements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Abby G., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We are so excited to hear from our guests! We apologize for any inconveniences you faced during your stay. We are very glad to hear our front desk staff were able to help you. We hope to see you again the next time you travel through Bismarck!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Too bad we pre-paid

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We found garbage stuffed behind the tv. This was while we looked for the missing remote for the tv (never did find it). TV was un-usable; stuck on CSPAN; we couldn't even change channels manually. One closet door was missing. One light wasn't working. Hot tub by pool didn't work either ( I NEED this after a day of shopping). I give points to staff for trying to fix some problems i.e. We DID get a replacement remote but tv still didn't change channels. They got the light to work, and cleaned up the garbage the next day. The BEST part of our stay was the made-to-order breakfast - great cook! It was like a Denny's breakfast. Hotel staff said they would reduce our bill but can't because we prepaid through Expedia, and we'd have to try and get money back from them. Sounds like a lost cause.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Abby G., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We apologize for any issues you came across during your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing these to our attention to be addressed. We are very glad you enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast option. We love being able to offer this and hear that it makes a difference for our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you travel through Bismarck so we can change your first impression of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

A good choice

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We thought the beds were comfy, the breakfast good, and the staff accommodating and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Abby G., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our cooked-to-order breakfast option! We hope to see you again the next time you travel through Bismarck!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Fair Hotel; Adequate

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Room was a bit dated but adequate. Breakfast was above-average & excellent for a 2-star hotel. Check-in front desk person showed little enthusiasm & was a bit difficult to understand. Check-out person was very nice. Parking was a bit cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Abby G,, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did. We are so pleased you enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast and our staff members were friendly. We do hope to see you again the next time you travel through Bismarck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in the room

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Cons: Clean up the rooms. How about new mattresses???
Have stayed in this motel before. This time - not good. The floors were dirty. The mattress was ready for the garbage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Abby G., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We apologize for any inconveniences you faced during your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing your opinions to our attention so we have the ability to fix any issues. We do hope to see you again the next time you come to visit Bismarck.