Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

A Cut above

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: the breakfast options with the on site cook
Cons: a bit more parking space
Location: close to the capitol building and the heritage museum
The staff was very helpful The additional Breakfast option (the on site cook ) was a great treat We are looking to our next trip there
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Abby G., EPC
Thank you so much for your review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We appreciate your feedback and love hearing that you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast! We really like being able to have a breakfast that sets us apart from the other hotels in town! Our staff members pride themselves on providing excellent customer service, and being able to hear that we do a good job from our guests really makes our jobs that much more rewarding. We can't wait for your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN

Hot made-to-order breakfast!!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was exceptional!
Cons: The alarm clock was set and ON for all three alarms...housekeeping should check it and turn off after guests.
Location: Bismark was the perfect "stop over" traveling across North Dakota to northern Minnesota.
When I had been in my room for half an hour, I got a call from the front desk asking me how everything was in the room! wow. The hot, made-to-order breakfast was super good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Abby G., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did. We think it is very important to make sure our guests are comfortable in their rooms and fix any issues they have as soon as we hear about them so we call each guest as long as it isn't too late to hear how their first impressions of their room is. We strive for excellence in all aspects of your stay. This includes offering our cooked-to-order breakfast every morning that we are so glad you enjoyed. We would love for you to come visit us again the next time you are in town. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck

TERRIBLE!!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
If you value the innocence of your children, DON'T stay here. There were prostitutes roaming around freely. They were in the public dining room area walking around with sports bras,spandex and shower caps. Drug addicts galore. The staff had offensive tattoos. The front desk clerk was on her phone. I literally had to wait until she was done texting to ask a question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Abby G., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We value your opinion and appreciate you taking the time to tell us what you encountered during your stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you faced during your stay. Guest safety is one of our biggest priorities here at the hotel and we are constantly working to improve our standards. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Bismarck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room was small and no fridge.
Room was clean but small and no fridge but the breakfast they offered was excellent and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Abby G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast and the cleanliness of our rooms. Our rooms do vary in size depending on what you are needing as well as the price range you are looking for. We've got larger room types than what you stayed in during your last visit and do hope we can convince you to stay in one of our standard rooms or even a jacuzzi suite the next time you come to town. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Really nice place.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Really nice and helpful staff and cannot say enough about them. They are great at their job. The workout area has brand new medicine balls and other equipment, near but not at the pool. Someone new exactly what they were doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Abby G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did. We just upgraded our entire work out facility and are so happy you enjoyed the new area! We love being able to provide excellent customer service and hearing someone tell us they noticed gives us great pleasure. We truly enjoyed helping you during your visit and do hope to see you again the next time you come to Bismarck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice place.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Have pet free rooms.
Location: Bismark, great places to eat very close to Hotel.
On a cross country road trip. Staff very pleasant and liked the hot breakfast. Dog hair all over the bed spread was upsetting since I am not a pet type of person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We appreciate it greatly when our guests take the time to tell us how we did. We are so glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast and friendly staff! It's great to hear that our customer service is on point. We apologize if you had pet hair on your comforter. We have rooms held specifically for guests bringing their pets along; however, sometimes they do not share with us at check in that they have animals and are put into a regular room. Pet hair is very hard to get off comforters, but we do have many extra clean linens available if you call the front desk and ask for new ones. We apologize if this was any inconvenience for you. Please keep this in mind if you ever come stay with us again. We really appreciate your business and the time you took to write a review to share with our other guests. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful stay. Was flabbergasted. Plus a little wonders truck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Abby G,, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay with us! We love our location and are so glad you do, too! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Bismarck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay on a long road trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Abby G., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Days Inn Bismarck. We really appreciate our guests telling us how we did. We are so glad to hear your stay was what you needed and that you did not encounter any problems. We hope you are able to make the trip to come visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfy/cozy

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We stayed for one night at the hotel. Unfortunately part of our selection was for the pool and sauna which were under maintenance. Expedia did not mention this. The rooms are not large, but they are perfectly suitable for a couple. The room was clean and cozy for the two of us staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Abby G,, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did. WE do apologize for our pool area being under construction during your visit. We had an unforeseen issue that needed to be resolved quickly so that our guests were not unsafe. We have since reopened our pool area and would very much enjoy having you use the facility the next time you visist Bismarck. We are so happy you enjoyed your room and that our cleanliness was up to your standards. We really hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful for the price

Posted Jun 7, 2015
One of the cheapest hotels in town but the rooms were way better than we were expecting for that price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Abby G., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did. We are so glad you were pleasantly surprised with our rooms! We try to cater to every day people by keeping our rates reasonable but we don't believe you should have to give up comfort or cleanliness for a good price. We offer both! We hope to be able to host you again the next time you are in Bismarck!