Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Fargo, ND

Very convenient location. Quiet

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness of bathroom heat/cooling system
Location: wedding reception at Elks Lodge. Close enough to walk to! Gas station close grocery store close
Pool was small breakfast was excellent! location was perfect couldn't regulate heat/cool
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Mike Motschenbacher General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay. I'll have maintenance check your heater today and fix it. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Fargo

Good location terrible smell

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Never stay in this hotel it smells awful and beds are terrible. It smells so moldy it's by far worst place I've ever stayed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by mike, Hotel Management
Good morning Kevin. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay, but I assure you this is not typical. I'm positive if you gave it a second chance, you would find that your next stay would be more enjoyable. I tried contacting you directly, but haven't heard back from you yet, but if you do get a chance, I'd love the opportunity to make this right with you. thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minot nd

Hostfest

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: everything = pool was drained but spa was open. good breakfast and very nice lobby area. rooms very nice
Location: was a little hard to find. construction and some rough roads. lucky's pub across the street - good planning, good food there.
we had one of our party cancel at the last minute. we asked at the front desk to change from 2 rooms 2 people to one room three people and they accommodated us and also helped us get a refund for the empty room. very nice rooms, good breakfast provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by mike, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review! We greatly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
It was good! The overnight front desk lady was super super rude!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and I have shared this with our night staff. I'm not sure what transpired that evening, but I assure you it has been dealt with. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value - Good Location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Comfortable room without frills. Close to airport. Perfect for a quick night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Mike Motschenbacher GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The furnishings were a little outdated, but it was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Mike Motschenbacher GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! Headboards, windows, and mirrors are all in the process of being replaced, with the project finalizing by the end of October so I think you will really like the new changes we are making. Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the quick check in and the staff asked if I had a preference in where I wanted my room...lucky me!!
Cons: The windows in the rooms could be updated. The wood is weathered and does smell of old or mold.
Location: Shopping Mall across the street and easy access to Expressway Road that can take you to most places in minutes.
Friendly staff!! Room was clean and the bed was very comfy!! We were able to walk across the street and enjoy the new Lucky 13 Pub!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Mike Motschenbacher GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review! Just so you are aware, all new windows are being installed starting first week in October. We are looking forward to it! Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minot,nd

Not good room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our couch had hole in armrest,shower was just one big stream and air conditioner turned off so when we got back to room it was really hot
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Mike Motschenbacher GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and the nice review! Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have fun with friends and the location is really good from everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Mike Motschenbacher GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and the nice review! Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: outdoor pool
Cons: Clean BBQ daily/paper
Location: location good close to mall/zoo
The only thing that I have to report negative was that I was looking at BBQ and it was very filthy. It had not been cleaned. And also no newspaper. When you come from out of town it would be nice to have local paper to see what is going on within city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Mike Motschenbacher GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! I'll have them check the BBQ grill immediately and clean it. They typically do it every night when they shut down the pool but may have missed it that day. As far as the newspaper, they just recently took our machine away and only deliver now to grocery stores and gas stations due to the fact that hardly anyone buys newspapers anymore. The digital age is taking over they told me and they won't be delivering to hotels anymore. There is a grocery store right behind us that does sell them though next time you are in town. We will certainly point you in the right direction. Thanks again!