Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and outgoing staff. Went above and beyond to make the stay pleasant.
Cons: Soundproofing the doors and walls.
Was very noisy with a college softball team on the same floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I asked for rooms side by side and got across the hall from each other. There was a spider in the curtains. Bathrooms were small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I made a reservation for my father and I to share a room with 2 beds and asked for a HC accessible bathroom. When we arrived the room had a king size bed and HC bathroom. When I asked to change I found that there were NO rooms with a HC accessible bathroom and 2 beds in the entire hotel. So, we ended up in 2 rooms. Then my Dad took a shower and ended up with an inch of water all over the bathroom floor because the slope for the zero entry shower wasn't sufficient. Not the best experience. The rooms were nice and clean but didn't work well for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North. I can understand how not getting the room type you anticipated must have affected your stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused you and your father, as well as the issue with the shower. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Julie S. General Manager
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argusville

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Clean and comfy. If I had a complaint there would only be 1; needs to be updated a little bit with some technology with a 3 prong charger or usb charger next to the beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fargo

Business stay, close to clients, food.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable and clean.
Location: Right off interstate, close to shopping, food.
Relaxing place to go after a long day of meetings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Craig from Red Lake Falls, MN

Nice hotel except for breakfast area.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very good. The only negative I have about this hotel is that they recently remodeled the breakfast area and made the area with the food smaller. So small that it is difficult to fit more than one or maybe two people in there. If somebody is in there, you have to wait outside that area until they come out. Much, much, much too tight.