Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great reasonable room with good morning breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Aaron P, Hotel Management
Hi Travis, Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your room and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Perfectly fine hotel with good breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by AP, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Comfortable hotel providing restful stop

Posted May 21, 2017
On a long trip we found a quiet, comfortable stay with great breakfast provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by AP, Hotel Management
Kathleen, we are pleased you were able to enjoy yourself and have a quiet, comfortable stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Bismarck Cold, Hotel Warm and Cozy!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location and ease of finding.
Cons: Turn on the outside heaters!
Location: Just did business!
Nice hotel with friendly, courteous, well trained staff.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Not crowded. Clean. Friendly staff at desk.
Location: Easy to find.
I didn't really enjoy hearing the breakfast lady talking loudly about her friends surgery. The young man working with her was very nice and kept trying to walk away from her. Not a big deal, it was just loud and not my business. A lot annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff for a Somewhat Satisfactory Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The hotel itself appears to have been refurbished recently with new patterned carpet and a number of other nice, cosmetic details. The cleanliness of the room left something to be desired. They do regularly clean the rooms. There were, however, signs this was done a bit hastily, ex. long dried up drips from a wet cleaning cloth. The biggest problem for me was the size of a room. The room itself was small and stuffy. We ended up setting the heater down to 50 to keep the room at a somewhat comfortable 80. The beds were comfortable enough, but the linens were rather strange. The comforter seemed to be a duvet insert without a cover sandwiched between two light sheets. It fit nicely with the overly-heated room. We also differ on the definition of a queen-sized bed. Instead of a room with two queen-sized beds, we had a room with two full-sized beds. Overall, it was a fair stay in a cramped, stuffy room that had a couple of nice cosmetic touches. I might look elsewhere next time we're in Bismarck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North and for mentioning our recent updates. I'm sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with all aspects of your visit. We appreciate your feedback as we are always working on improving our services. If you find yourself back in the area, I hope you will reconsider allowing us to host you again. Sincerely, Aaron P. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sauk Rapids, MN

Convenient location!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We spent the weekend n Bismarck celebrating our sons 28th birthday. The hotel was close to his apartment and easily accessible for our activities throughout the weekend. We enjoyed the hot breakfast each day, as well as the fitness room, hot tub and pool. Good value for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Decided to not stay the second nite because there was no longer a need to. Management would not refund for us because we booked through Hotels.com. I phoned Hotels.com to complain and they were able to get them to refund us. Also we ask for a wakeup call. Did not get one, thankfully we were not late for the funeral. Hotel would not honor ARAP or any other due to us booking with Hotel.com. Bright lights of city and street lights shined in our window directly were we slept. Rates for hotel went up the day we booked. Rates were too high for the hotel.