Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Food average Room smelled damp with a lot of cleaning supply smell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no air conditioning, spiders in the room, lack of

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: na
pretty bad , bugs and speders in the rrom and no ac
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice hotel, good location. Breakfast was good. Small area not a lot of seating. Key entries didn't work had to only use front door.
4 out of 5
by Gina

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Courteous front desk staff; breakfast was ok; room clean and updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valley city, ND

Nice location

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Our room was very nice. Our room key wouldn't let us in the side door from outside and there was a handtowel hanging in the bathroom that looked like it had been used otherwise we had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The staff was super nice. They had infused water and fruit out when we arrived. The pool and hot tub very clean. The breakfast was awesome and staff were very friendly. The room was super clean. Great location with a grocery store and McDonald's in walking distance. The Dakota Zoo and super slide very close. The steamboat park super close and very nice. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. The desk attendant was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the rooms all smelled very good. The pool was pretty chilly but overall was an amazing experiance
4 out of 5
by James

Fine hotel at a busy location

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for a graduation party. The location of the hotel was fine, just close to McDonalds parking lot so things were noisy outside our window till 11:00pm. Our employee greeting was superb and accommodation of an incorrect booking was handled with ease.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South. I'm sorry to see that we did not meet all of your expectations while you were with us. I only wish we knew what kept you from completely enjoying your stay. We hope to have another chance to host you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jordan C. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
I could hear walking, talking, traffic and water all night long. Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Severely leaning bathroom floor. Won't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than exceptional. During future visits we'd be more than happy to find you a room in a quieter area of the hotel to better suit your needs. I hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to host you should your travels bring you back to Bismarck. Sincerely, Jordan C. General Manager